We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome”

Brewster Street Ice House
Ranked #30 of 694 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awsome”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

concerts, local bands, groups, every type of entertainment is for the familly the price is avrage 10$ a plate great food and apitizers and it has a great interior

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GabbieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    51
    24
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful dance band, Great atmosphere, Drinks ok, food ok. Service Slow but friendly.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We love the live music outdoors. The outdoor seating and atmosphere are great as well, as long as you don't mind it being hot or humid. The drinks were ok but slightly over-priced. The Shrimp Po' boy was too poor, only 4 shrimp and some shredded lettuce and a little tomato for $12. After we paid $8 each get in to hear the band, we weren't seated by the staff. So we found a place to sit, but didn't get waited on by the staff. I had to go up front and order our food and drinks. I don't mind getting my own drinks and food, but if you are going to charge a cover charge to listen to some live music and use the dance area, it would be nice to have a someone come by to get your food and drink orders. The service might have been better in the restaurant with the a/c? We would go back but with lower expectations. But don't waste your money on the Poor Po' Boy! The other food might have been a great value, so please give them a chance and hopefully the service will be better for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brewsters' before a game”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food and drinks were good. Happy hour is the best time to go Osyters on the half shell and drink specials. A great stop before attending the baseball game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toolman195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Where to start......Wow!!!!! We decided to stop in here just because of the looks from the outside. We walked in and the atomsphere was amazing. We ordered our food and sat down to enjoy the scene. It didnt take long to get our food and it was amazing. Apparently we got there at a good time because everyone starting coming in. If you are evere around this area make sure and stop by its great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Went with our grand kids (age 10 & 12) who had a great time playing in the play area. We ate hamburgers, shrimp po'boy and crab stuffed jalapeños, all we're ok, not great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Street Ice House also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brewster Street Ice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing