We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cruz/Corazon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 532 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for one day. This hotel is a high valued hotel based on it's price.
The staffs are kind and The equipment are clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank mdzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that your trip was a success and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Ramiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This particular hotel has one of the nicest room we've been to. Their room floor area is so spacious that they have a separate living room and bedroom. They also have a full kitchen that we enjoyed. The location have a nearby Wal-Mart store and other fast food restaurants. The area is also close to Hurricane Alley waterpark and some nice beaches which our kids really enjoy during our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about our facility. We truly are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will come see us again on your next visit to Corpus Christi, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. I will say the property is decorated very well. The room we stayed in was clean. Everything worked. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The desk is close to the bed but there is enough room to move the desk chair to another part of the room. The breakfast is normal for the type of place and it stayed stocked thru the morning. The only concern is with maintenance. The walls had been painted, I know that because the door frames, cover plates and the ceiling. The sink counter in the bathroom had dropped in the front, you can see the gap between the backsplash. I wonder what the place will look like in a few years. It didn't stop me from getting good rest though.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Like2TravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks so much for your time to comment on our facility. We will make sure our maintenance is aware of the issues you discussed. So glad that your stay was a success and you had a good stay. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel personnel was knowledge, resourceful, warm, and welcoming. The room was good - loved the bathroom remodel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We strive to give the best guest service in our area and your comments lift and edify our staff to keep up the good work! Thanks again, Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,998 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
880 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
469 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $125 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing