We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place now . . . ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place now . . . ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. I will say the property is decorated very well. The room we stayed in was clean. Everything worked. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The desk is close to the bed but there is enough room to move the desk chair to another part of the room. The breakfast is normal for the type of place and it stayed stocked thru the morning. The only concern is with maintenance. The walls had been painted, I know that because the door frames, cover plates and the ceiling. The sink counter in the bathroom had dropped in the front, you can see the gap between the backsplash. I wonder what the place will look like in a few years. It didn't stop me from getting good rest though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Like2TravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for your time to comment on our facility. We will make sure our maintenance is aware of the issues you discussed. So glad that your stay was a success and you had a good stay. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    137
    58
    32
    20
See reviews for
242
73
19
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel personnel was knowledge, resourceful, warm, and welcoming. The room was good - loved the bathroom remodel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We strive to give the best guest service in our area and your comments lift and edify our staff to keep up the good work! Thanks again, Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The suite was nice and we had a great time. Staff was friendly. Beds were awesome. Breakfast could have been a little better. Pool was nice and the room was very clean. Laundry facility and vending area was nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much for being so detailed about your comments on your stay. We are so glad that you had a great time. Our staff really work hard at giving the Best Customer Service in our area and keeping our Hotel clean and comfortable for our guest. I will let them know you were satisfied and please remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,763 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
814 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing