We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with a social hour!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
237 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A great hotel with a social hour!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The social hour from 6-8 M-Fri was the highlight! With more than just a keg of beer the bar was stocked with everything! Breakfast was good too. The rooms could have been cleaner but the pool was nice. A couple restaurants within walking distance, but we went for a run through the neighborhood and didn't feel completely safe. Overall, we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to comment about our facility. We are so glad that you enjoyed the social hour and our Breakfast the next morning. We look forward to your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    135
    57
    31
    19
See reviews for
234
71
19
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed on sept 6th and we loved it! The rooms were clean, service was great and prices were awesome. Cant wait to stay again. Next time we will.make it a family thing and bring our kids and family

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for responding about our facility. We are so glad that you love it and had a great time. We pride ourselves in giving the best customer service and accommodations in our area and we can't wait to serve you and your family on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Incredible value for all you get from this hotel. Room had a separate living area with a pullout couch and its own tv and table and chairs. There was a refrigerator, microwave and plenty of storage for food etc... Queen beds were extremely comfortable and all 4 of us adults slept great! Room was already cold when we arrived-lots of space, lots of storage! Breakfast really good! Would stay here again and hopefully plan to!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable and had all the amenities that you needed to feel like your "home away from home". We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed this property and would return again. The room was excellent and the staff was friendly. The breakfast could use some more variety though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are so glad that your stay was a success and we thank you for your comments on our facility. Please remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing