We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Incredible value for all you get from this hotel. Room had a separate living area with a pullout couch and its own tv and table and chairs. There was a refrigerator, microwave and plenty of storage for food etc... Queen beds were extremely comfortable and all 4 of us adults slept great! Room was already cold when we arrived-lots of space, lots of storage! Breakfast really good! Would stay here again and hopefully plan to!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable and had all the amenities that you needed to feel like your "home away from home". We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Enedelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed this property and would return again. The room was excellent and the staff was friendly. The breakfast could use some more variety though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so glad that your stay was a success and we thank you for your comments on our facility. Please remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great value for the location! We stayed in CC and drove over to Padre Island and Aransas Pass for beach fun. We had a king suite and it was spacious and clean. Quiet area and easy access to get across town to all the attractions. Friendly staff. Beautiful pool area and lovely breakfast area. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: None of the views are particularly good. Second floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnae420Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. Our staff truly strives to provide the best service and accommodations in our area and we are so happy to hear that your stay was a success. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel & rooms
Amazing pool and hot tub
Excellent breakfast every morning
Friendly and dedicated staff
Excellent location to all tourist attractions, downtown & North Beach
My family & I visit Corpus Christi every 5-7 years and we will surely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcclreyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for being so detailed in your comments. We are so glad that your stay felt like a "home away from home" experience and we look forward to seeing you again. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, price was reasonable, rooms clean tidy neat and fresh
Restaurants near by, the drive to the beach was a little long, if that's a place you want to go
Didn't have any issues, good place to stay for the night, town centre not too far away, and would be a better place to stay if for longer
Good selection for breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CzO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on our facility. We are so glad that your over night stay was a success and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Please remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything was great didn't have a problem with anything at all. Front desk at check in and out were very friendly and housekeeping were polite and attended to ours needs the 5 days we stayed...
Lobby, pool area, hallways and rooms were cleaned at all times..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so glad that your vacation was Great! We appreciate your comments and hope that you will remember us on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,949 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $106 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing