We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I loved this hotel although there were a few things that I may pick at. The service was awesome and they responded really quick to our concerns about the fridge and the microwave not working. Our room and bathroom was very clean. Our room was always clean every time we came back, we had candy on our bed which was sweet of them. They also had 2 guys securing the area in the evening, one of the them would walk the parking lots which put us at ease a little bit. Even though the sign said they were not responsible for any lost items in our vehicles, it still gave us a peace of mind to know that someone was out there watching over things. I did notice a stain on the drapes from the window and you couldn't miss it. The second thing was the maid that knocking on our door to clean up the room. First she knocked on the door to see if were still in the room and I opened it and told her we were packing and she said that was fine we had until 12 for check out. From that time to noon, she knocked on our door like 4 times, It was getting annoying. Besides the maid and the stain on the drapes, that is the only problem I had with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown_eyez521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facility. So glad that your stay was a good one and that you had "peace of mind" in the evening that security was watching over things in the parking area. We do apologize for the over zealous housekeeper. We will go over this in our next training with them. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 529 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Valeri T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The non-smoking room smelled heavily of smoke. We left the window opened for several hours to let the room air out. On the first morning i found a roach crawling on the bathroom counter where our toothbrushes and hair brushes were.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks so much for the comments. We are so sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will look into these issues. Please give us another try. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights with this hotel. It was VERY clean and had a crew on each floor everyday. I was also surprised at how spacious it was. I left a necklace there when we checked out and they went above and beyond by mailing it to me! I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The Kings suite is very spacious and has a door to separate the room from the living area with the c...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebHyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to comment. We are so happy that your stay was a good one and that you received your necklace back thru the mail. We look forward to your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 79 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 79 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing