We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I booked our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I booked our stay here”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

After reading a poor review of this place just days before our trip, I was SO glad I kept our reservations. The hotel is VERY clean. I didn't see anything that warranted me contacting housekeeping while we were there. The staff is also extremely friendly and helpful. I overheard the lead housekeeper speaking with a table of guests at breakfast one morning and she took such pride in her workers' abilities and sounded like she worked hard at not only keeping them in line but also making sure THEY took pride in their work. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast was fabulous. And this hotel is right next door to a Luby's Cafeteria. We were in heaven! Unlike other reviewers, the location of this hotel didn't bother us at all. It was very quiet and close to several shopping centers. We are planning another trip to Corpus Christi to drop our son off at college in August, and we'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. Our staff truly works hard at keeping our guests satisfied while staying here and I will make sure to give them a pat on their back about a job well done. We will also be looking forward to your next visit to our area. Thanks again and have a Wonderful Day! Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    137
    58
    32
    20
See reviews for
242
73
19
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mcallen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Previously stayed in this hotel and had a terrible experience. Why in the heck would I go back you ask. Well, I saw it had been remodeled and it is very close to the meeting I needed to attend, so I thought I would give it another shot. Well getting shot is almost what happened. Don't stay in this part of town. Over the past few years this area is really getting nasty. Spend the extra cash and stay somewhere nicer where you can avoid the rifraff, like the jerk in the next room beating up his girlfreind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We were totally surprised about your comments on our area. We are centrally located in a Corporate area with several other Hotels and Businesses such as: Johnny Carinos, Fudruckers, Luby's, Coke Refinery, Sams Warehouse, Pepsi, 24 Hr. Walmart, Homewood Suites, Candlewood & Texas Road House. The franchises to all of the Hotels listed and our Hawthorn Suites, do not build in what you called a rifraff area. As far as the guest in the next room, nothing was reported to our front desk about any issues, however we apologize for the disturbance during your stay and wish that you would have reported these issues to the front desk. We cannot always control the behavior of our guests that are staying in the room, but we could have taken immediate action by calling the authorities and taken care of the domestic problem. We truly do strive to be the best hotel in Corpus Christi and your experience was not typical of that commitment, as all of our reviews would attest. We hope that you will try us again on your next scheduled visit to Corpus Christi. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I would say that overall my experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff members that I had contact with were extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the lobby was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. The only down side to my stay was the fact that it costs $2.00 to wash a load of clothes and $2.00 to dry them. It isn't that darn expensive even in a laundromat with much better equipment. With that being said, I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We were so glad that your stay was a success and that we will see you on your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Love this hotel! Clean, comfortable and the most helpful staff ever! Hot breakfast is included. Convenient to shopping/food. Only 10 minute drive to the mall, beach or the T-heads. 15 minute drive to Padre Island.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbr0wn231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to respond about our facility. So glad that your trip was a success and we look forward to your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice place to stay. We stayed 4 days . It was clean and the people were very pleasant. We were on vacation and would have liked the breakfast time to be longer.
It took a long time for water to get hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. We are so happy that your stay was a success. For as the hot water issue, it could be caused by our weather being so unprodictable that it's hard to regulate. Our maintenance will look into it. Thanks so much. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,763 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
814 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Address: 1442 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78416-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#16 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing