We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Sevice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Laredo TX
1 review
“Very Bad Sevice”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

DANGER! In this hotel the customer shall never be happy. I believe that is their goal. First of all they left us in danger for a whole night due to the room they gave us for two nights was leaking and the whole carpet was wet. Then they exchanged us to another room that which by the way they seperated us (by floor) of our family. Then this room had a really ba odor, microwave did not work. They didnt have any towels. And the sheets they had were not even washed rigt the had stains on them. Then after 3 days after our visit they charged my credit card with out notifying me with 150.00 dollars and no refund. All due to another persons room (someone was smoking in it) so they made a mistake and they wont fix it .. so yea its a disaster! I woulndt recommen this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
14
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2007

I stayed at the Comfort Inn because it's close to the family and we were in town for Thanksgiving. I don't think that I will ever stay in this hotel again. They were so busy being cheap they didn't have time to be clean. I don't think I will stay there again because the breakfast was hovered over but not refilled, there was no hot chocolate for the little ones and no milk in the milk pitcher until I asked. There was a person standing there watching what everybody took, why do I need to ask for milk at breakfast?
There was one small (tiny) shampoo and no conditioner at all. One bar of soap for four people, two towels. We booked for four and were in a double room. At some point I get tired of having to ask for the bare essentials - this hotel got me to that point pretty quickly.
Now about the dirty part. One word - Mold. The room was so musty and moldy smelling that I had a hard time sleeping. We came in late on Thanksgiving night after a long day of travel and then family fun. The kids were sleepy, and grumpy and got right in bed. As did I, by the time I started to notice the problem I was in my jammies and really couldn't fight the good fight to get another room. That was on me but, I just couldn't. The carpet was filthy the walls, too gross. Bathroom was dirty - floor stained or just not cleaned.
When at checkout I mentioned this problem I was told I should of asked to be moved. I think I should have been put in a clean room in a hotel that was obviously not full - not even close.
So With a curt tone I was dismissed. I'm done with this hotel.
My advice - stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — Close to family
  • Disliked — Moldy room, cheap amenities
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crapsshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2005

For the price, it was rather a disappointment. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable - our family calls this place the Dis-Comfort Inn. Thankfully we were there for one night only. The bathroom sink dripped and in-room fridge (a bonus, since this is not a common feature of this level of lodging) had a rather loud motor.

Helpful?
2 Thank JulieLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISTX542, Manager at Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2007
Hotel bedding has been updated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2003

Very nice, clean; evening cocktail hour is a plus. It's on the far west side of Corpus Christi. Likely it's the closest acceptable hotel to the inland towns of Freer, Alice, San Diego. I stayed there three separate times. Good rates.

Helpful?
7 Thank Major Traveler; not a Colonel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
200 reviews
14.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
381 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#49 of 80 in Corpus Christi
152 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Address: 3838 US Highway 77, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-4528 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western® Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites! We are conveniently located in the northwest part of Corpus Christi with easy access to IH-69/Highway 77, IH-37, Highway 44, Joe Fulton Corridor, and the Port of Corpus Christi. There is a wide a variety of restaurants located nearby to satisfy your taste buds. Extended stay guests are always welcome! We offer spacious rooms with available kitchenettes, living room with sleeper sofa and two 43-inch TVs. Extended stay rates are available for our guests staying with us for seven nights or longer. We are nearby lots of local industries. Whether you're coming from out of town or staying locally for a while on business, we're glad to welcome all guests! Shopping will be a breeze with the variety of stores at The Outlets at Corpus Christi Bay. The Richard M. Borchard Regional Fairgrounds is nearby as is the Hazel Bazemore Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Calallen
Comfort Inn & Suites Calallen Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing