We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local cafe!”

Town & Country Cafe
Ranked #66 of 700 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good local cafe!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went on a recommendation from a friend, & my husband & I were not disappointed. Definitely a local place. Portions are generous & prices are average. Service was prompt & very friendly--we will definitely be going by again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank thereeds_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, MN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I ordered the taco salad and while it didnt taste bad it just didnt have much flavor at all. I was going to try the bread pudding for dessert but the waitress just dropped off the check and never asked if we wanted anything else

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Memories!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have been eating at Town & Country for forever!! Hands down, the best breakfast in town!! I love the eggs, bacon, pancakes, hashbrown taters, and the buttered and jelly toast.. The coffee is great too!! You need to go early, because there is always a line.. I know that I have been going for over 45 years.. Great staff, and they call you by your first name.. Love Love this place!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ava K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good homestyle food.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place to go for breakfast. Food is good and the prices are good. The Service was quick and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Trxreb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“arge group or small, this is the place to go for breakfast”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Large group or small, this is the place to go for breakfast. They have a great menu, nice portions, great staff, and great customers. I just realized, I've been going there for 40 years, and have never been disappointed. Some of the staff has been there almost that long... and remember my 30 year old son, whom they remember in diapers.

Killer cinnamon rolls, pecan waffles, T&C Special, which comes with choice of meats, sliced tomatoes, hash browns or grits, biscuits and gravy or toast. You'll be full and happy when you leave.

Beat the church crowd, or go any week day to see the folks that run the town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC_TEX_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town & Country Cafe also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Town & Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing