We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but great burger...”

Padre Island Burger Company
Ranked #29 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but great burger...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We there on a Thursday at around 11:30 in the morning and was able to order right away and get a table on the inside. It was a little on the expensive side....27 dollars for a hangover burger with fries, a cheeseburger with fries, and 2 drinks. But the fries are to die for and hamburgers are awesome. The beer on tap was way cold and the pina coladas were very good. We will definitely eat there again next time we are in Corpus. It is a bar so I wouldn't recommend taking your kids there in the evening or nighttime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    70
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bar/Burger Joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

When you walk into the place its dark and very bar like. The music was way too loud so we went to sit outside. They obviously don't clean the tables out there because ours was nasty. The food was ok, but nothing to write home about. My chicken sandwich was more bun than chicken. My husband is all about hamburgers and he wasn't really impressed with his either, plus it seemed to take a long time to get our food. Not a place I would go back to if I had a choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beggs894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good burger...just too well done.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just tell them how u want ur burger cooked otherwise good. Quick friendly service. Great location. Huge burgers...might want to share one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willaminadallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stop for a burger before or after hitting the beach. Indoor and outdoor seating. Large bar area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicous Food.
GORGEOUS STAFF.
Great Bands.
Good locals joint & amazing food.
Would def go back, if your on the island and looking for a great spot to eat, and enjoy company with friends, this is the spot!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padre Island Burger Company also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Padre Island Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing