We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$120
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$120
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$234
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$172
$152
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
59
21
11
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
21
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsplenty of hot watermicrowave and fridgehot breakfastnice hotelbreakfast roomwould definitely stay here againnice roomfront desk staffclean roomsenjoyed our stayelevatorresetwasherinnshousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I booked this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Worst idea ever. The room was clean and fine but everywhere else is a hot mess. The lobby bathroom was disgusting. The staff doesn't really seem to care very much about customer service and don't really give the appearance the know what they are doing. The breakfast was horrible as nothing seemed to be in stock. I overheard one of the staff saying management hadn't placed an order??? The staff stands around hanging out chatting with each other and your presence seems a great inconvenience to them. I was going to speak with the manager but just briefly speaking with him made it clear where he stands on the idiot totem pole in this establishment. Other than the lack of food, general management experience, and overall disappointment the room was clean, the decor was modern, and the location convenient. I think next time I will try the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of town and just deal with the extra driving time to attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Nomad478,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here for a total of 5 days in December. Our room was cleaned everyday and the housekeeping staff did a great job. The decor of this Holiday Inn Express is very modern, and was very clean. Breakfast was so-so, but I am not a huge fan of the Holiday Inn Express breakfasts. Fron desk staff was very friendly, all though they do tend to just hang around the lobby with friends for most of the time. The beds were a little to firm for my liking, but most hotel beds are.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merelymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diren P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

I am happy to hear that you you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our modern decor. I do apologize that the firmness of the mattress was not to your liking as well as the breakfast. We hope you visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was at this hotel on the weekend of 10/8 ..Stayed only Saturday night..This hotel had a very cool and modern look to it..the lobby was very loungy type and the other lobby where the breakfast is served was very sweet. I did not get to enjoy the free breakfast because kind of got there to late. I got there around 930 and it ends at 10am..so i guess they did not want to restock or thats just the way it is...I did get a cup of coffee and a Cinnamon Roll..I really liked it because they had 2 flat screens and were showing the news and Sports on the other.. Everything was really clean from the bed (which was very comfy and big(queen)) . To the clean restrooms..All in all my experience was good and I would not mind staying at another Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srt_unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diren P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

I am glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. I will share your feedback with our staff as I do know they will appreciate the kind words as well. We thank you for staying loyal to the brand and we do hope you choose our hotel the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Everything was perfect! Rooms brand new and hip. Was with my family and kids loved as well. Everything new and clean, top notch stay could not have been more pleasant. Not too far from everything, but distance was secondary to cleanliness in my book for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytravelers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diren P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

We thank you for your review and generous comments about your stay with us. We do appreciate the kind words and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones lejos del elevador suelen ser las más tranquilas
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews