We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Frank's Spaghetti House
Ranked #96 of 703 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Description: Established in 1947, Frank's Spaghetti House is the OLDEST Italian resturant in Texas(No Joke). Family owned and opertated, we specialize in home cooked goodness. Don't forget to save room for dessert. Call for reservations. M-F 11am-2pm M-Sat 5pm-9pm
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

They have such great food and they have a great staff. Enjoy taking my family and friends, I will keep going and wil also give them a 5 star.

Helpful?
1 Thank JuanOrnelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, service, and atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience here. Like the other review said, don't judge it by its outside looks. The atmosphere was very pleasant. We enjoyed the food. Good portions served. We will eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlopez1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is so good...My husband it Italian and cooks the best food....Franks is almost there.... Meatballs a must.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matriarch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I always try to go to local restaurants when out of town, and I'm so glad we stumbled upon this one!! It is in the cutest little house. The atmosphere is fantastic. From the decorations, to the music playing, it was relaxing and fun. We went for lunch and they had a great lunch menu. I ordered chicken parmesan and my husband ordered cheese ravioli. They both came with salads, which had the best ranch dressing by the way. Our food was just amazing. Probably the best chicken parmesan that I have had in a long time. Large portions, too. I took half of mine home. The staff was very friendly and were quick to refill drinks and assist us. I will definitely go here again if I'm in town!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great starter but meal fell flat”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went here for our anniversary. I absolutely loved the atmosphere. Their potato soup was excellent. I was looking forward to my meal. My marinara sauce tasted tinny, either its canned or tomatoes they used were canned and you could taste that. I wouldn't eat there again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Spaghetti House also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Frank's Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing