We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”

Laguna Reef Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 694 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good seafood . Enjoy taking my family and friends and also their staff is great and will keep going back.

Helpful?
Thank JuanOrnelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    13
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood Cozy Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My family and I had a table of ten on a Friday night. We had no problems what so ever. We had constant service and the waiter anticipated our needs. I don't understand all the griping about service. Especially at a busy restaurant this is not fast food!! The fish is succulent!! The fresh fish is delicious with a cream sauce! I highly recommend it cooked this way or blackened. My husband had the blackened shrimp and it was delicious! I tasted the fettuccini Alfredo with shrimp as well and it was the best I ever had! However that serving could feed 2-3 people! It was adventure getting there which makes the trip even funner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pena5504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not stellar.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Seared tuna tasted like bait fish & onion rings mushy inside but the blackened shrimp were great. The waitress was sweet and brought some fried okra as a substitute for the mushy rings. The Okra was awesome. The onion rings could have been great because they seemed to be home made so maybe it was just the cook of the night but definately the tuna was yuck.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great like always”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for a good fish sandwich. The fried Mahi Mahi sandwich is the best ive had anywhere. Although hard to find, its a great place to relax and look out on the Corpus Christi Bay and just enjoy a great lunch. You can even cook your catch he you wanted. Its located deep in Flour Bluff, so you will not see it by accident. You have to be going thereto find this Diamond in the ruff. Great food with a small town feel has not let me down yet. Customer since 2006.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waytoolaidback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sea and Seafood”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Laguna Reef is a casual favorite. Laguna Madre fish are famous for being delicious, and one can order local fish. Also, the coconut shrimp, a local specialty, is yum-good. The option of eating outside next to the sea is a delightful treat. Nearby, boats go to and from fishing while amusing pelicans and laughing gulls await them. Don't miss the lunch daily specials. Dinner, too, is a treat. Last night, the view of the harvest moon rising was sensational. The sea breezes are lovely, day or night. This is a very casual restaurant where people sit back and savor the sea while eating and laughing. I far prefer eating outside -- take a light cover-up in case it's a bit chilly. Laguna Reef does not look like the type of restaurant that can handle large groups effectively; however, it is a terrific place for one-to-four or even six people to enjoy together. Not a five-star restaurant; however, a "five-star go"!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EightStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Reef Restaurant also viewed

 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Laguna Reef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing