We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect pick-me-up” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grounded Coffee Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grounded Coffee Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect pick-me-up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have traveled to Corpus Christi for many years. I am always looking for that little gem hidden away that makes me think it is just there for me. Grounded is that gem. I stopped by in the afternoon after visiting all the shell shops on the island. I liked the atmosphere right away: large open, clean space with seating nicely spaced away from other people. The walls are the color of yes, coffee. I had a nice cold iced mocha and my day was perfect. There are many other offerings on the board that make it worth one's while to return again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee, free WiFi and comfortable seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This little gem is tucked away in a strip shopping center with little or no signage. I found it by accident and boy was I glad I did ! It is run by a mother and daughter who were as efficient as they were gracious. The restaurant is clean and quiet with leather sofas and a nice clean bathroom. The free WiFi and muffins from a local kolatches maker invites lingering. The prices are reasonable and you can even get sandwiches and salads for lunch. And the coffee is delectable !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djoveges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
“Beautiful roomy location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The espresso, coffee and cinnamon rolls are heavenly. Great place to study or to meet up with friends. It is a little difficult to find at first but it is worth the search.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good coffee and very large bacon-egg-cheese sandwich. Next time I would ask to have the bread toasted, though.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 2007Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grounded Coffee Cafe also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing