We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horses on the Beach - Perfect”

Horses On The Beach: Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horses on the Beach - Perfect”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Very reasonable. And they take you right on the beach.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    41
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fun hour-long ride on the beach”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great for beginners and experienced riders alike - the Horses on the Beach in Corpus Christi are a great time. It is a beautiful ride and the guides are quiet and very willing to take pictures of your group.

I would add that you should heed their recommendations - definitely wear some sort of pants - denim probably would work best. Also, be honest with them about your experience so they can pair you with an appropriate horse.

Finally, I chose an early morning weekday time and not the evening ride because it was just my girlfriend and I which I felt made it a much more personal and organized experience.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Danma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My husband, myself, and another couple just went to it. I had never been on a horse but my friend was an expert. They matched us to our horses perfectly, instructed us in handling them, were very friendly, and we had a great time! I was glad to see that the horses were in great shape and they pretty much steered themselves. The beach was beautiful at sunset and we were allowed to ride a little longer than should have been. I wasn't able to be with my husband the whole time but I understand that horses are animals and can't be made to follow every little step that the leader takes. I don't have much experience with horses but I know I had an amazing time and would recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful?
4 Thank bobshallprevail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horses on the Beach = AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Recently visited the Port Aransas/Corpus Christi area. Made a reservation for a sunset ride for my family of 4. Owner and employees were very kind and courteous. The staff were very easy to talk to and provided guidance for those who have never ridden before. The beach and sunset experience was great. They even offered a military discount, AWESOME. They have my business!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had fun..don't expect warmth or information however...”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The owner was not friendly but the guides would talk if you asked a question. The evening ride was pretty and you see the sunset..mount was well matched for the kids. They could make this more interesting by telling you something about the shoreline..but if you want a horsie ride in quiet- this is your ticket!

Helpful?
4 Thank Tristnmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horses On The Beach: Corpus Christi also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Horses On The Beach: Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing