We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staybridge Suites - Corpus Christi an excellent lodging choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Staybridge Suites - Corpus Christi an excellent lodging choice”
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The service staff from the front desk to the social hour hospitality hostess were most helpful and engaging during my recent three-day stay. Staff took pride in their customer service delivery and rightfully so. My suite was comfortable and equipped with a small kitchen, nice sitting area, new flatscreen HD television, plush bedding, ample closet, and nice bathroom facilities. The complimentary food items were surprisingly good and attractively displayed at both the breakfast and dinner periods. Free soft drinks, coffiee, beer, and wine are served nightly. There is plenty of free parking and several restaurant choices are within walking distance. Overall, Staybridge Suites - Corpus Christi was an excellent value. I recommend you give this establishment a try.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msray53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    49
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
87
43
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed here Nov 26 - Nov 28th and it was great! The staff was extremely friendly! Thank you to Scott who recommended 2 local restaurants seafood & italian. Right on target for what we were wanting. The hot breakfast every morning was conveniente for the kids and us! All the staff members were friendly - from the front desk to the houskeeping ladies! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seejules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Staff doen't show any respect for customers! Help isn't well trained and hotel is very noisy!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at The Staybridge Suites in Corpus Christi, TX on Oakhurst Drive from 9/15/2010 to 10/9/2010 and this is absolutely the best hotel I have stayed in for value for the dollar. The hotel is approximately one year old and has the look and feel of a high dollar hotel but is moderately priced.
The entire staff was friendly and very accomodating. I had a one bedroom suite with two beds and it was charming and very roomy. The housekeeping staff made sure I always had clean towles and every other item that is provided for in the rooms. I also had a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, and dishwasher. The cabinets were fully stocked with cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, etc.
You could enjoy a social hour Tuesday-Thursday evenings where they served everything from Burritos, Tacos, Soup/Salad, hamburgers, and all the trimmings. There was also beer and wine along with sodas and other drinks. The free breakfasts every morning included scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, hot cereal, cold cereals, waffles, fruit and was all you cared to eat.
The hotel provided free laundry facilities with washers and dryers. All you need is your laundry detergent. There is also a full workout center, swimming pool, hot tub, and basketball court. An outside grill is available to use as well.
This is a quiet hotel with security patroling the free parking areas at night. I was traveling alone and never felt unsafe coming or going in the evenings.
The hotel is surrounded by many wonderful restaurants, shopping malls, movie theatres and is a short drive to the USS Lexington, the aquarium, and many of the fantastic beaches.
I can not find anything to fault this hotel on and it will definitely be where I will stay should I ever return to Corpus Christi. Whether you are staying short term or extended as I did you will enjoy the "home away from home" atmosphere and the friendly, personable staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Hello,
I want to commend you on your fine staff and great property. I was staying at the XXXXXXX Suites and decided to walk over and look at your facility. From the moment I came through the door, I felt that I had been upgraded. "Elaine" was at the desk, provided me with information, as well as an easy rapport. I have been here four days and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. For only being a couple of blocks away from my other hotel, it was a different and much better world.
I'm so glad I found you and will certainly stay here on my returns - which will be frequent due to my job duties.
Joe was also very helpful, the people who greeted me for breakfast in the morning - honestly, everyone.
Elaine is a treat, very helpful and a good "face" for you hotel.
I'm a member of many hotel "clubs" and the HI chain has been consistently a favorite for me.
Thanks for a good time!
John H
Priority Club - Platinum Elite

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We had a big project in the area, called ahead to the sales manager to confirm type of hotel and accomodations. Basically, she lied. The rooms were inappropriate for 2 women to share, you need to stand on the toilet to close the door to the shower. There was supposed to be at least a mirror in the sitting room, none was there. The sales manager admitted she had never seen the rooms!
Filled with lots of families, and rooms with lots of young children, too noisy for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cartlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Elaine checked us into the hotel. We immediately felt at home. Throughout our stay, she was our "go to" person. No emloyee of any other hotel can compare to Elaine.
She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a very pleasant one. This hotel is staffed with courteous and friendy people but even so, Elaine is a real "stand out."
We stayed in the suite with 1 bedroom. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We did a lot of cooking in our room and it was very convenient. We thought "full kitchen" meant an oven; however, there is no oven. Still, we did just fine without the oven. The breakfast menu had something to please everyone. Although we did not eat the light dinner every evening, we would stop by for a cola as we went out. The food looked and smelled fabulous. Menus for our week were: Papa John's Pizza, Baked Potato Bar and Nacho Bar. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and of course, Elaine, who seemed to be the heart and soul of the place. From our group, there was only one complaint and it was against the hotel manager.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is designed from the ground up just for you. Located on SPID Hwy, we are just minutes from the Port of Corpus Christi, area hospitals, NAS/CCAD, Valero, Citgo, American Electric Power and Texas A&M University Corpus Christi. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just a short drive away at the newly renovated La Palmera Mall, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi Beach and Downtown Corpus Christi. When it s time to get connected we know what you need cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor basketball court will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our Just like home theater room. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to Corpus Christi we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing