We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Nearby Hotels
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
$143
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
204
50
10
2
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
50
10
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheater roombedroom suitecomplimentary foodhome away from homefront deskbasketball courtwafflesthe pool hot tublaundry facilitiesstove topstayed dayssmall kitchenextended stayrooms are comfortablefull kitchena great place to stayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for business and was very glad that I was booked at this hotel. The location is pretty easy to get to and there are several restaurants within a few minutes drive. There are two restaurants within in a few minutes walk, the Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse. The hotel serves a fairly good and varied breakfast every morning and evening Happy Hour Tuesday through Thursday nights. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are comfortable. This is a hotel that has a lot of family visitors as well as contract workers (such as myself). It is not a romantic weekend place but it is safe, comfortable and clean with staff that do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Suite overlooking the pool do have more noise than others.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvangelineJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed at this location of Staybridge several times while our son was at TAMUCC in 2012-2013. It's very conveniently located just a few miles from the campus. It is set back off the highway so you don't have as much traffic noise as you would in a hotel right on the freeway. The Holiday Inn shares the same parking lot.

The front desk staff have always been very welcoming and nice. The lobby is clean and modern, and does not show much wear and tear. They offer a true hot breakfast buffet, with real scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Of course they also have all the cold items such as fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, and pastries. The breakfast is a very good value and you can eat enough so that lunch becomes unnecessary!

The hotel also offers a "social hour" on Tues., Wed., and Thurs. There is free beer and wine and a light dinner or heavy snack. We have only been able to enjoy this once because we usually stay on the weekend, but I was very happy with the offerings (not just popcorn and peanuts). It's a nice perk for the business travelers and long-stay folks.

We always get a 1-bedroom suite. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are modern. There is a kitchen with stovetop but no oven. There are utensils in the room in case you want/need to cook. There are no bathtubs, just a large shower, so in case you expected that, you won't be too disappointed. I think most people just shower these days, so a lot of hotels are losing the tubs.

This hotel rates very good, and is a good value for money, especially in this location.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not suites, so be aware of that.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jumpinjackieflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in the US and abroad. My stay at the Staybridge Suites in Corpus Christi, TX 5201 Oakhurst Dr.(August 10-12, 2013) was excellent. This was totally due to Jay (last name unknown) that managed the front desk. All of my request were managed in a highly professional manner and I could not be more pleased with his customer service. My only wish is that all of the other hotels I stay at could have personnel managing the front desk as qualified and professional as Jay.

Best Regards

Priority Club Member (Gold)

David Crawley
President
Interactive Computer Modeling, Inc.

Houston, TX

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had the good fortune to select Staybridge Suites in Corpus Christi, TX because of two things its close proximity to everything In Corpus and its previous ratings on several hotel review sites.
I would be remiss if I did not just confirm these reviews but feel it is my duty to amplify these accounts.
I spent over 1 1/2 months at the Staybridge and never had a need that was unmet or felt un satisfied in any way.
In fact the staff at the Staybridge from manager Charlie and George on down was as professional and family like as any group I have seen anywhere.
I saw a new employee get an awesome guest focused training from day one. The people at this hotel are passionate about their guests and I was met with a smile, a kind greeting on every occasion, not sometimes or most times but every time.

I will never stay at any other facility in Corpus Christi now that I know how this hotel takes you in and cares for you like family.

Not in that in your face way but in that very rare way of genuine sincerity. They are ready to help at the asking.

I will from now on put up all my business clients and prospects here so that they can experience the friendliness and hospitality of Corpus Christi.

I brought my family and extended family here to stay as well and each commented on the kindness of the staff and there helpfulness in seeing the good sights, places to eat and things to do at the hole and in the city.

Charlie at the Staybridge Suites in Corpus Christi has created a special place for his guests and his employees. You don't see that everyday.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor 313 it is in the middle of everything close to everything and you can watch the kids having fun with mom at the pool, shooting baskets, lounging by the pavilion BBQing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darby W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here for about 6 weeks on business. The staff was super friendly and attentive. The rooms were very nice, and kept very clean. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfasts provided at the hotel were quite welcome, and always hot and fresh. The socials on Tuesdays through Thursdays were great! It was so nice to be able to grab a quick meal at the hotel instead of having to go out to a restaurant yet again. There is a full sized refrigerator in every room, as well as a nicely-equipped kitchenette. My son visited for a couple of weeks, and says even the fold-out sleeper sofa was super comfy! Based on price and quality, I highly recommend this hotel. Also, there are storage rooms available for guests, so if you fly out over the weekend and return, you don't have to lug everything with you ! Very convenient.

Room Tip: If you can get a ground floor room, you avoid the only pitfall of this hotel - the single elevator!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews