We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful price and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Alvarado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful price and wonderful staff”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this hotel never having been to the area. It was our anniversary. The price was great. We stayed 7 days. We had the queen suite. It was very comfortable, even had a dishwasher with the kitchenette. The staff is amazing. The make sure you are happy and comfortable. Loved the breakfast buffet, plus tues through thursday , you get free dinner. Wifi worked well. Loved the pool with the salt system. The room was very cozy worked very well for two people. There are two cinemas nearby, a nice mall, lots of places to eat. The beach was less than 15 minutes away and so was downtown. WE will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    49
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
88
43
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

6/26 three adults and one child. Upon entering the building there is a noticeable odor and my son(5) began sneezing from check-in until entering our room(4th floor). It had me concerned due to it being pet friendly. I kept him off the living room furniture and he spent most of the time in the seperate bedroom area which helped. That was a nice part of having a one bedroom suite although the doors to separate the living room do not close. The beds were ok to sleep on. I am a light sleeper and did not notice any highway noise even though I did request a room on the backside. There is hardly any room for one to walk between the wall and second bed.

If one is sleeping in the living area the doors from other rooms slam very loudly.

The kitchen was nice. The only issue I had was with the fridge door. Well my foot was too close when shuting the door. I cut two toes and it bleed for a bit. There are two metal peices in a downward position. There is some clearance but not in wedge sandals. I went down to the front desk and explained why I needed two bandaids the young man did not have a thing to say about it.(how nice is that)

Breakfast had a good variety, better than average but there was not enough seating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridgecc, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured, your valuable comments were noted and forwarded to the appropriate department to be addressed accordingly.

Our purpose is to provide the best customer service that we possibly can and I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance so, you can experience this service.

Sincerely,

Charlie Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi TX
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Due to my work schedule, I live out of a hotel for the majority of the year. I've been in Corpus for 2 1/2 months now and I regret not coming to the Staybridge sooner than I did. I have the option of picking and choosing where I stay, and like I said, I wish I had checked in sooner. This hotel is exceptional in every aspect. From the front desk, to the hotel manager, to the service in general. The food is great and the cleaning ladies are very kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks. With two weeks left on my stay, I've already extended another month. I plan on being here until my job calls for me to locate somewhere else. Hopefully wherever I go there will be a Staybridge with the same qualities and professionalism as there are in the Staybridge Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here three nights for business. The accommodations are pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The free wifi worked well. The business center was convenient. The workout room is a little small and one of the two treadmills wasn't working correctly but other than that, it was a nice stay. Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCM935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been staying here for over a month now and am very pleased with the service and the hospitality of the staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Corpus Christi. The rooms are very clean every day, they even do your dishes for you! After a long day at work, it is nice to sit in the lobby and have a prepared meal, served three times a week, and a cold beer. Also, laundry is free if you can find the time to do it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavemanbjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am not a picky person, but have to tell you I was not impressed with this hotel. I read all the great reviews so I book our family of 5 to stay for 2 nights. The rooms are so small we felt like we were in a box. The door between the bed room and front room did not close. The guy at the front desk, poor guy but did not know anything!! There was a horrible smell in the hallway. There was NO room for breakfast, but they do have a large couch and love seats that are just taking up space. Only ONE elevator for the entire hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George G, Manager at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your experience at our hotel.
I am very sorry to hear that you found the room size to be smaller than what you had expected. In the future, I would suggest a Two Bedroom suite which is much larger in size and would be better suited to your needs.
Again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

George Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A nice place to stay ! Staff is A+ ! Really enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning before heading out to work .Rooms are very spacious and clean ..The kitchen area with a refrigerator is a plus when returning late at night .Will stay here again when i come back to Corpus !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cconthego302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is designed from the ground up just for you. Located on SPID Hwy, we are just minutes from the Port of Corpus Christi, area hospitals, NAS/CCAD, Valero, Citgo, American Electric Power and Texas A&M University Corpus Christi. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just a short drive away at the newly renovated La Palmera Mall, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi Beach and Downtown Corpus Christi. When it s time to get connected we know what you need cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor basketball court will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our Just like home theater room. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to Corpus Christi we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing