We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We selected this hotel based on Trip advisor reviews. We actually selected most of our eating based on it too. We stayed 5 nights, Sunday - Friday. There was a great breakfast each morning, eggs scrambled or omelet and hard boiled, bacon, sausage, juices, oatmeal, cereal, extras(tomatoes, onions, raisins, brown sugar, walnuts, etc) Gourmet coffee and hot chocolate. Texas shaped waffles, great blueberry muffins. Tuesday - Thursday they also provided dinner, with beer and wine as well as sodas. The dinners were great too. Salad, main course, and all the details. We went deep sea fishing one day and the hotel has grills under a beautiful gazebo to use so we grilled our fresh fish for an awesome dinner. They told us they did a Light cleaning when we checked in and that concerned me but the "light cleaning" was more thorough then most hotels give you for a full cleaning. The staff was so friendly. Joe and Nancy were always ready to respond to any question or need. The FULL kitchen was helpful so we could freeze the fresh seafood we got to take home with us. Also it allowed us to keep sandwich fixings so that we could pack lunch for at the beach.The dishwasher was also convenient. The hotel also offered free movies to borrow, which my 9 year old did every day. There was a movie room but they only schedule shows on the weekend but during the week guest are welcome to use it to watch TV or a movie. Also one of my son's favorite things was the basketball court in back of hotel. Our ball was flat and they loaned us theirs while ours got inflated. The desk staff helped with anything and everything we could need. There is also a free laundry so all I had to do is buy the detergent. I washed all our clothes before packing to make things easier when getting home. The location of the hotel is between down town corpus(Aquarium and USS Lexington) AND the gulf shore.(Upper Padre Island). We spent a day at the city beaches, a day at beaches on Padre and a day at beach on Port Aransas. This hotel wasn't more then 20 minutes from any of those places. The mall was right across the highway, HEB was half mile away, and dozens of great restaurants were within a 2 -3 mile drive. I had forgot my laptop cord at home so there was a great store called ALTEX that had things that nobody else carried. (first tried Radio Shack, Best Buy and Office Max) This saved me alot of stress.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor front of hotel. The hotel was full the entire stay and we hear a door close onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've stayed here twice in two years, and I have been impressed both times. Everyone working here is extremely nice and very helpful. Although they have similar amenities that some other hotels offer (free breakfast, free light dinner 3 nights/week, low cost mini pantry of goodies, etc.), the atmosphere is very comfortable, and friendly, the rooms are a nice size and the price is right. The front desk staff make a point of knowing your name or at least your face, so you don't feel like a number, but that you actually "live" there. It's also centrally located, and there is security in the parking lot at night, which is always nice if you're a woman. (Yes, not very PC, but true! If I could have brought my Beretta from CA, I would feel differently--not that I needed it or anything. I'm just saying... ;-)).

Room Tip: I have stayed on the upper floors and the first floor, both facing the pool and basketball court, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

best stay ever their suites were perfe
ct beds were so comfortable,staff was great they were very friendly and breakfast buffet was excellent and there pto ool area was great they had the nicest patio area with barbeque pits

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marysol41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at this Hotel in Corpus Christi.

The Good: It's clean and seems very well run. One of the desk men, Joe (who I only saw in the evenings), is very friendly and is quick to say hello and smile. Housekeeping did a great job. I didn't partake of the free breakfast, but it seemed pretty popular. Comfortable chairs in the viewing room.

The Not So Good: Very minor stuff here. The neighborhood is somewhat sketchy late at night, but definitely not the worst area of the city. The picture on the TV was fuzzy and pretty lousy. I noticed a couple of smudges on the walls in a few places.

Overall, I loved my stay at this Hotel. I'm returning to Corpus in October and this is where I'll be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomibe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Up to the usual staybridge standard. A good three star apartment. Great complimentary breakfast, laundry room etc... Not luxury but good value for money. Can walk to a lovely texmex near by too.

Didn't love corpus christi itself though. Pretty run down and sad place to be honest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sloconnor0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our home in Corpus Christi had been severly damaged by a storm in May and we were put up at the Staybridge Suites. From the moment we walked in the door until our departure, 2-1/2 months later, we were treated extremely well. (Note: they are also the only hotel in the area that accepts pets). The General Manager, Charlie Bhakta, and the day Guest Services Rep, Nancy on the front desk were super efficient and extremely pleasant all the time. And then there was the evening Guest Services Rep/night manager, Joe Castellanos. Can't even begin to say enough about him as he was there for us every second going above and beyond to take care of our requests no matter what time of day or night and with a smile. Another outstanding employee.
The Lobby, Dining and Lounge area, fab. free laundry room and workout room were ALWAYS kept spotless by the housekeeping staff. Our beautifully appointed suites were taken care of daily by our regular housekeeping staff, especially , Josie, Maryellen and the others who took care of the Third Floor. They also went out of their way to take care of any requests we had. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and even the pet area was beautifully landscaped with proper disposal for pet matter. There was also Michelle of the Kitchen Staff who did a terrific job with the breakfast and the light dinners for 3 of the week nights. Find it hard to believe that a hotel and staff in the area and somewhat beyond can compare to what we found here at the Staybridge Suites in Corpus Christi, Tx.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This property is in an area around many other suite-style hotels. There is also a Target, Academy and other retail nearby, But I would describe the neighborhood as iffy. It is not unsafe, but it is far from ideal. Anyhow, the location was convenient for us and the hotel itself is clean, very well run, and an excellent value. So top ratings for this property. NOTE: If you are going to the beach, do not bother with the Corpus beaches or Port Aransas. Go to Malaquite Beach on North Padre Island -- excellent, clean beach with less crowds and great amenities (freshwater showers outside to rinse off, convenience store, nice restrooms) and operated by the national park service.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not overlook the pool -- sometimes people in the pool make too much noise l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Horalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 79 in Corpus Christi
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi

Address: 5201 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is designed from the ground up just for you. Located on SPID Hwy, we are just minutes from the Port of Corpus Christi, area hospitals, NAS/CCAD, Valero, Citgo, American Electric Power and Texas A&M University Corpus Christi. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just a short drive away at the newly renovated La Palmera Mall, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi Beach and Downtown Corpus Christi. When it s time to get connected we know what you need cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor basketball court will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our Just like home theater room. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to Corpus Christi we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing