We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ”

Silverado SmokeHouse
Ranked #76 of 694 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

They know how to bbq and the sauce is fabulous. We usually get a variety of meats and are never disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    33
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great food and helpful servers who made the extra effort which my wife and I appreciated as we travelled with our 2 kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bergdol5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Better than bad, so it's good.”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Quick, lunchroom style, cafeteria service. VERY popular with the locals judging from the long, fast moving line.

Blame me for being a tourist, but I did feel 'rushed' through since there were so many people and the line moved quickly. But being rushed and facing the cafeteria line, I did not notice the salad and condiment bar behind us.

The mild sausage was very flavorful and just absolutely to die for. But the pork ribs were overcooked-- and although falling off the ribs, I just assume with cafeteria style its difficult to not overcook.

One style of bbq sauce. And although I was hoping for more choices, it was a tangy good flavor.

Self serve, soft serve ice cream looked good. But I was too full.

Interesting looking "hooka" bar across the parking lot. And by "interesting," I mean "scary looking."

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_Benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Full plates. Liked the pork loin and sauce. Owner always on site when I eat there. Likes to hear how much you enjoy your food

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank HallStars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
“Great BBQ in Texas”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Try the beef ribs. Vactioning and will be back. They had dressing and bisket that was tender

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverado SmokeHouse also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Silverado SmokeHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing