We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restful”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visited the Corpus area in great need of R&R. We were extremely happy with the ease in which we reserved and checked into the Hampton Inn. When walking into the room the feeling was immediate relaxation. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to have to leave. The bathroom imenities were perfect. The complete package was extremely satisfying. Everything throughout the Hotel was clean and quite lovly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    74
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
102
40
11
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was in a nice location close to the USS Lexington, Aquarium and Hooks baseball park. We were told that area was the old part of Corpus Christi, we later saw the newer part of Corpus Christi and as far as where to stay, I liked Navigation Blvd better. Nice and quiet. The hotel itself was kept very clean had an indoor pool and a nice new gym .Breakfast was well stocked and the kitchen staff were very attentive. The front desk staff were fantastic as well. One young lady, Tish, was particularly helpful giving me advice on what to see and offering discount coupons for the USS Lexington and a parking token.

What would have made our stay more pleasant is if there were more sound proofing. You could hear every door close as if it were being slammed. We had people underneath us complain that they would hear noise from our room. It was 10:30 in the morning and our 2 year old who barely weighs 25 pounds was dancing. If it made that much noise, it had to be the hotel structure. We later learned from a cleaning person that people do complain about the sound because she's heard it before from people close to the laundry rooms that it makes their room shake.

We only stayed one night instead of 2 because the suites are just one open room. They don't have a suite with a door. We needed it because with a 2 year old, when he goes to bed, we all had to go to bed. So if the hotel had that option, it really would have been our best option in Corpus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our stay was great at this location. The staff was very accommodating. They let us check in early. When I asked for a crib they had one up in less than five minutes. The breakfast was great I just wish they had bacon. Everyone loves bacon. But, other than that, the room was clean and quiet. We went to the beach several times and took lots of showers and never ran out of hot water. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Looks like this is a pretty New Hotel, and was Very Clean!
Likes:
_Large shaded Covered drive entry
_Beautiful Aquarium across from front desk
_Large Panel TV in Dining/lounge area
_Just-Right Comfortable Beds
_Black out Curtains
_Rooms with Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Panel TV, varied Lighting
_Air Conditioner w/fan that would run continuous (helped to block out noise)
_Full size Ironing board and Iron
_Bathrooms w/plenty of towels, granite, nice shower head, and hairdryer
_Indoor Pool and jacuzzi
_Free Breakfast (which included eggs, sausage, yogurt, juice, fruit, cereal, pastries, waffle maker, +)
_Roll-away Bed --which was surprisingly Comfortable --definitely beat those 'pull-out' sofa beds!!
_Staff --friendly and hospitable
_Quiet part of town, we did not hear any highway noise; easy to find/get on-off freeway
_Free Parking
_Handicapped access room was excellent and elevator accomodated well also

Mild low points:
~Pillows (but really, does ANY hotel have comfortable ones? --we always bring our 100% Goose Down)
~wished the A/C would've 'de-humidified' more, but it wasn't bad
~Breakfast area can get a bit crowded on weekend --better to be an early riser : )

Room Tip: We were right across from the elevator --but it was still quiet. We had a 2nd floor centrally locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NightSky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business and was pleased with my stay. This must be a newer Hampton Inn because the furniture, TVs, etc seemed much newer than some of the one's I've stayed in. Also, the rooms with two queen beds now have a refrigerator and microwave.

After checking in, I went up to my room and as soon as I finished unpacking, the noisy family staying next to me came back from wherever they had been and the front desk staff were very accommodating and let me move to a different room.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn. I really did like the workout room, which included two treadmills, an elliptical trainer and bike. Also, the rack of dumbbells and benches were a great addition.

This hotel has no smoking rooms, so you'll need a first floor room if you smoke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was great, the service when we checked in was great. Being new members to their Honored Guest program, after my husband commented how much he loved Gummy bears, the clerk gave him 2 bags. The next morning my husband asked the new clerk for a bag of gummy bears and was told no. He offered to buy a bag and was still told no. The Hilton brand lost 2 customer over a .99 bag of gummy bears. I've already contacted the Hilton and suggest they teach their clerk how to use common sense with guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I got to the hotel at 3 and my room was not ready so I went to eat and came back and hour and a half later and it still wasn't ready so they had to give me another room. Other than this delay, the experience was overall good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
3.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Address: 917 N Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd. Is conveniently located on I-37 near the Corpus Christi bay. We are close to the USS Lexington Museum, Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History, Texas State Aquarium, and Harbor Playhouse. Our hotel rooms include free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, and a 32-inch HDTV. Book a studio suite for more room, a sofabed, microwave, and mini-fridge. Enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Corpus Christi i-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi i-37 - Navigation Blvd. Hotel Corpus Christi
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing