We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never go to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never go to this hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This hotel run by Indian Gujaratis they don't care about guests they want only money. Help desk is Desi students. I can describe this hotel by dirty rooms, not working phones, cigarette smell in on-smoking room, even if we complaint response is either check out now or wait until room service is available(it is avail tomorrow). If you go to this hotel your trip would be like hell.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mah130196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    28
    13
    26
See reviews for
38
18
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bandc325
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2010

When we arrived, we were greeted by front desk and on duty manager. We were checked in promply even though our room wasnt ready (they were a little short handed) but it was no problem and worth the wait. Wonderful room, clean, updated, and very comfortable. The beds are extremely comfortable also. I fell into a great slumber. We awoke the next morning to a wonderful hot breakfast of sausage, eggs, biscuits, and cereal. Very clean and friendly hotel. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandc325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We can't believe the other patrons stayed at the same hotel we did! It was just above horrible. Paint was missing off the walls, the carpet was filthy, washer and dryer facilities were outside. The dining room was awful. We ate standing up! I have always been happy with Best Western. I asked the girl desk clerk to book me another room at Best Western in a neighboring town. She told me to call from my room. No help at all! We have been traveling around the country and this was the worst. Only good thing was the price.

  • Liked — Free Wifi
  • Disliked — Unsanitary
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Footloose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
463 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2007

I recently spent one night at the Navigation Inn. The location is not great. It's in an industrial area. Next door is a construction equipment rental store that opened bright and early on a Monday morning with all the noise of such a business. The room was not particularly the cleanest. I found several pieces of snack food on the floor. Check in was fine and the free breakfast was, well, free. I'd not go back here and I think you could easily find something better nearby.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location and cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

We were in town for our daughters swim meet and the hotel they were staying at was booked. We wanted someplace close to their hotel and since we would be at the meet until evening and again early the next morning, all we needed was a place to sleep and this fit the bill. The rate was good, the staff was very friendly and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast bar was ok for coffee, juice, bagles, cereal. I was disappointed that there was no fresh fruit and the hot tray had 4 dried out sausages and a spoonful of eggs. The hotel is located next to the dog track and inbetween industrial area with barb wire fence but they have tried to make the atmosphere nice with a fountain out front and one by the pool and a beautiful fish tank in the lobby. I would probably stay again if the rate was good. I was a bit turned off by the visible "roach motel" next to the bed but it is better than finding a live roach.

  • Liked — good price, off beaten path
  • Disliked — might not be as quite when the dog races are happening and the neighborhood isn't the best
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kariesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2006

I went with friends to this hotel on August 12, 2006. It is a very nice hotel, clean, staff is very customer service oriented. We stayed in room 205 (excellent a/c unit). My friends stayed in room 206 which the a/c was not working, called front desk. Received a response within minutes and my friends were moved to another room. Hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood and not far from many attractions. The continental breakfast has a variety of hot foods as well as cold foods. We went mainly to go on the Texas Treasure casino boat for my friends birthday. There is a FREE shuttle (very convienent) which is about 6 minutes away at the American Bank Center. When we arrived we had no idea where the bus would located, no signs to lead the way. The shuttle bus is located on the side where the beach is at. All in All great room, terrific price ($67.00-internet booking via their website), would stay at this location again, and would recommend for others to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank padilla1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Very clean/comfortable, great people, and away from the beaten path (but not too far; only 4 miles to downtown)! Hot or cold breakfast every morning, cocktail in the evening...all included! Hot tub after the flight was fabulous! The only problem we had was the door lock had to be re-set a couple of times due to a screwy circuit board, but management was great about it.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 80 in Corpus Christi
110 reviews
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi

Property: Super 8 Corpus Christi
Address: 902 N Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on value and convenience in the Texas Gulf Coast when you book a room at our AAA-approved Super 8 Corpus Christi hotel. With a convenient location off Interstate 37 in Corpus Christi, Texas, our hotel is within easy reach of all this charming port city has to offer, including North Beach, downtown, attractions and business locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing