We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Place Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Ranked #56 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Lufkin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Worst Place Ever”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We booked our room based on other reviews and what we saw online looking at the hotel. It was very misleading. The parking lot was dirty, the office had an awful smell when I went to check in, and the outside stairs were dirty. When we got into our room we discovered the phone did not work, the microwave had been removed, the coffee pot was not there, the bathroom door would not close, and there were 2 towels but no hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom. The beds did not have comforters or bedspreds on them either. After driving through the neighborhood around the hotel, we were afraid our vehicle would be broken into overnight in the parking lot. We immediately got on the phone and found another hotel at a much higher rate, but we felt safer and better to be leaving. The man at the front desk was very nice, but he did not seem at all surprised that we were checking out so quickly. I think this hotel had no vacancies when we got there, but from what we saw, most were construction workers without their wives and children. At least it was a nonsmoking room as we had requested, but that is the only positive thing about this hotel that I can say. I would definitely never stay here or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! It is worth the money to stay somewhere else cleaner and safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    30
    14
    26
See reviews for
39
18
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Clean room, clean grounds, friendly staff. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetnovemberbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

sheets filthly, ice & coke machines dont work, no towels 1 night. When did get towels..dirty. Carpet ... big cigarette burns & so did bed spread. Doubt it had ever been cleaned. Filthy bathroom in lobby, computer & computer equip not working. Washer and dryer out side. Door would not open all the way. Peep hole was stuffed with toilet ppr because glass was broken in the peep hole. No iron and board, not any shampoo. The place was very unsanitary looking. We were there with another couple and their room the same. Upholstered furniture filthy, In other room, didnt even have a chair. Guess it got stolen. Maid seen lying on bed with a man & cleaning cart outside the open door. I know this all sounds made up...but I could go on and on & every bit is true. We made reservations a couple weeks in advance, wanting 2 rooms side by side. No way...1 on 1 side of hotel and 1 rm. on other side. DO NOT STAY THERE. I am going to report to health dept. and Chamber of Commerce and BBB and Best Western. 3 STAR rating....not for long. More like - 3. Believe me, will check here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgiaGranny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This hotel run by Indian Gujaratis they don't care about guests they want only money. Help desk is Desi students. I can describe this hotel by dirty rooms, not working phones, cigarette smell in on-smoking room, even if we complaint response is either check out now or wait until room service is available(it is avail tomorrow). If you go to this hotel your trip would be like hell.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mah130196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandc325
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2010

When we arrived, we were greeted by front desk and on duty manager. We were checked in promply even though our room wasnt ready (they were a little short handed) but it was no problem and worth the wait. Wonderful room, clean, updated, and very comfortable. The beds are extremely comfortable also. I fell into a great slumber. We awoke the next morning to a wonderful hot breakfast of sausage, eggs, biscuits, and cereal. Very clean and friendly hotel. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandc325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We can't believe the other patrons stayed at the same hotel we did! It was just above horrible. Paint was missing off the walls, the carpet was filthy, washer and dryer facilities were outside. The dining room was awful. We ate standing up! I have always been happy with Best Western. I asked the girl desk clerk to book me another room at Best Western in a neighboring town. She told me to call from my room. No help at all! We have been traveling around the country and this was the worst. Only good thing was the price.

  • Liked — Free Wifi
  • Disliked — Unsanitary
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Footloose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2007

I recently spent one night at the Navigation Inn. The location is not great. It's in an industrial area. Next door is a construction equipment rental store that opened bright and early on a Monday morning with all the noise of such a business. The room was not particularly the cleanest. I found several pieces of snack food on the floor. Check in was fine and the free breakfast was, well, free. I'd not go back here and I think you could easily find something better nearby.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location and cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
112 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#49 of 80 in Corpus Christi
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi

Property: Super 8 Corpus Christi
Address: 902 N Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on value and convenience in the Texas Gulf Coast when you book a room at our AAA-approved Super 8 Corpus Christi hotel. With a convenient location off Interstate 37 in Corpus Christi, Texas, our hotel is within easy reach of all this charming port city has to offer, including North Beach, downtown, attractions and business locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing