We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved our king bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 27, 2010

we were on our way to SPI, got to tired to drive and the days inn had a king room available. the price was really low so we were nervous about what we were gonna find... the room was really clean, the bed was really comfortable.. the breakfast wasn't too bad.. not a bad place at all.. i was a little nervous about the area/leaving car parked so close to rd

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbaker0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

it was clean, breakfast was decent, good location, near wal-mart. close enough to the beaches but far enough not to have that "wet smell"

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank phred0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Room was nice and big and very clean. Had a "suite" and it was very comfortable. Easy on/off SPID. Near a lot of resturants and shopping. Good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, and signed on for an extra night. Friendly receptionist! We had already visited 3 motels, that had moldy smelling rooms. This one smelled fine, and was cheaper! We were thrilled. Had a great night's rest, big breakfast, and after a day in town and dinner, came back for a happy hour by the lobby. True, the furnishings were not real new, but seemed clean and comfortable. There were 2 TVs, one for each room in the suite. Caught up on email in the business center. It was everything we were looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Stayed here on last leg of Texas trip for a bit of "chilling". This hotel is awful. Grubby rooms needing some upgrading and decoration. Having just come from Residence Inn in San Antonio we were expecting something similar (2 bedroom suite). This was just a hotel room with another room tacked on. Only one bathroom. Fridge seen better days. Microwave provided but no crockery or cutlery. Wardrobe was no bigger than a suitcase so how on earth you would use it for more than 2 people beats me. Pool area very nice. The hoptel is in a very good position for shops and restaurants but a 15 minute drive from nearest beach if you think it is "beachfront". Only saving grace was Ruby on the reception who couldn't have been nicer with her directions and suggestions for eating etc. Plenty of other decent hotels around (Comfort, Hilton Garden Inn). Chose Rodeway for a 2 bedroom suite but wish I'd have gone for 2 rooms at somewhere a little more up market. Breakfast finished at 9.00 am!! Way too early when you are on holiday

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2009

We do not advertise that we cooking facilities in rooms. All rooms have sofa sleepers, refrigerators, microwave, free HSIA (wired and wireless, coffemakers, iron & boards, free news papers during weekdays dilivered to rooms, free Hot breakfast everyday and free reception- Monday to Thursday, Fitness center etc. Basically we provide value, service and clean and comfrtable spacious rooms at reasonable price. All rooms are either study type suites or two room suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Front desk personal was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, but had a stuffy odor. There was a sitting area with a sofabed and chair (with one missing caster). The mattress was good quality. Monday through Thursday has free beer or mixed drinks in the lobby area at 6:00, which was nice. The breakfast was great, with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. Overall it was a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

On a recent trip to Corpus Christi, we happened upon the Rodeway Inn & Suites while looking for a place to stay. When I inquired about their rates, I was surprised to find out that they had suites with 2 king sized beds, and for only $5 more than 2 double beds. As it was my mother and I on the trip, I thought that would be a lovely treat. We were on the ground floor, with entrances from both the hallway and the outside of the building. When we entered the room, I was even more surprised to find that in addition to the 2 king size beds, there was a loveseat that folded out into an additional bed should we need it.

The beds were comfortable, the room was beautiful, and the staff was great. The man behind the counter suggested Doc's Seafood & Steaks for dinner, and it was amazing as well. You definitely get more than your money's worth at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lamahaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#21 of 79 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#40 of 79 in Corpus Christi
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#33 of 79 in Corpus Christi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Address: 3925 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78415-2915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & suites, Corpus Christi Hotel. This ALL SUITES hotel is ideally located and reasonably priced with large Spacious one or two room suites for business or vacation travelers. This hotel is conveniently located on City's prime Hwy. 358 (South Padre Island Dr.) at Weber RD. Exit, Only Block from Great restaurants includes OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE & CRACKER BARREL (within walking distance), Olive Garden, TGI Friday's, On the Border Mexican food, Hooter and many more. Also Block away from Great shopping at Padre Staple Mall, Moore Plaza and Sun rise mall. We are also minutes away from City's convention center (AMERICAN Bank Center), Downtown and beaches. All rooms at this Hotel is either one room or two room suites and features Full size sofa-sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, executive size desk with wired and wireless HI-Speed Internet access, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, alarm-clock radio and voice mail service. We offer every day from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM complimentary Hot breakfast Buffet and free cocktails with snacks from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM on Monday thru Thursday. We also offer 24 Hrs. Coffee and Tea Service in Our Lobby, Business Center with Computer, HI- Speed Connection and printing, faxing and copying service; Guest Laundry, Exercise room, Outdoor Pool and Spa, Complimentary U.S.A Today and meeting facility for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing