We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

poor stay... one of the desk clerks was very rude to people there and blunt. roach on bed after my son got up from it. flapper did not work in bathroom. in the shower, there was another persons hairs in and on it. one of the desk clerks went out of there way, but the other made things worse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place is old and outdated I would never stay there again. The rooms were not ready when we walked in (lack of workers or trained workers), carpet dirty, sofas stained and worn out...who does this? What manager or owner would allow old broken dirty filthy sofas in room? Very poor management and to top it off breakfast was not ready and they ran out of food right away and so we had to wait again for food to come out...this is managers fault to not have enough food ready for a full house.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majane41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked room online, pictures looked great. When we got into room it was so hot. Bathroom had roaches behind door along with a lot of hair! Sofa bed was broke! When I picked up hotel guide about 5-6 roaches ran out of it. Not to mention the spider on the counter. Needless to say we left within an hour of checking in. Nasty!!!! Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teetop30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#54 of 79 in Corpus Christi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#38 of 79 in Corpus Christi
114 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
14.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 79 in Corpus Christi
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Address: 3925 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78415-2915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $106 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & suites, Corpus Christi Hotel. This ALL SUITES hotel is ideally located and reasonably priced with large Spacious one or two room suites for business or vacation travelers. This hotel is conveniently located on City's prime Hwy. 358 (South Padre Island Dr.) at Weber RD. Exit, Only Block from Great restaurants includes OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE & CRACKER BARREL (within walking distance), Olive Garden, TGI Friday's, On the Border Mexican food, Hooter and many more. Also Block away from Great shopping at Padre Staple Mall, Moore Plaza and Sun rise mall. We are also minutes away from City's convention center (AMERICAN Bank Center), Downtown and beaches. All rooms at this Hotel is either one room or two room suites and features Full size sofa-sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, executive size desk with wired and wireless HI-Speed Internet access, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, alarm-clock radio and voice mail service. We offer every day from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM complimentary Hot breakfast Buffet and free cocktails with snacks from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM on Monday thru Thursday. We also offer 24 Hrs. Coffee and Tea Service in Our Lobby, Business Center with Computer, HI- Speed Connection and printing, faxing and copying service; Guest Laundry, Exercise room, Outdoor Pool and Spa, Complimentary U.S.A Today and meeting facility for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing