We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The room smelled moldy when we stepped in, the first night we saw roaches. I woke up to bugs crawling in the bed and realized that they were bed bugs (I had my 5 month old baby with me). They changed our room and the knew room smelled fresh and looked great but when the lights went out the roaches crawled out. I turned the lights back on and saw bed bugs running across my mother-in-laws pillow (who was in the bed next to mine). We left that night and drove three hours back home at 1:00 am, our vacation was cut short b/c of this. We told the front desk about the bed bugs and they continued to give out rooms. We had to spray everything w/ bed bug spray when we got home. PLEASE RUN FROM THIS HOTEL b/c when these bugs get into your stuff that's it now your house is infested (thank God we didn't bring these bugs home).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

My pleasant family vacation turned into a nightmare when we discovered the hotel was full of roaches and bed bugs!! When we told the front desk about it they didn't seem too concerned. We decided we couldn't take it anymore and we left in the middle of the night. I will NEVER EVER stay at this hotel again. In fact, this experience has scarred me for life. I don't think I'll be able to sleep in another hotel room for a long time.

Mr. Baldev Bhakta, you should be ashamed of yourself. . .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the pool was great. Perhaps because we stayed on a Tuesday, but the place was not crowded. It was located centrally with lots of shopping and dining areas within minutes. My family and I were very pleased. We plan to stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: ask for downstairs room; I don't think there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Tried to work this out with the owner/manager, but he kept placing me on hold (or requesting that he call me back)...

--No mattress pads/protectors.
--Cheetoh dust on the blanket.
--Used cigarette in the sleeper sofa (this was a non-smoking room).
--No towels. Went to front desk twice, and told no towels. :(
--Hot tub NOT HOT.
--Pool - dirty.
--Breakfast offered until 10am, and boy did they take up everything with a minute or two still on the clock.

King bedroom suite (2 rooms) might have been really nice, but they do not care for this property or the people who end up staying here...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin_Texans42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are sorry but We did not hear anything from you during your stay nor at check out time but.after you went home than We received a call from you and we have resolved with you as soon as possible. Things were very busy as it was a spring break vacation and we are sorry that we could not contact you soon but we assured you that we will resolve it to your satisfaction and we did.

As for breakfast, we try to accommodate our business guests as well as leisure guests and that is why we serve breakfast during weekdays (Mon-Fri) form 6AM-9AM and on weekends (Sat-Sun) from 7AM-10:00AM because we care for our guests.

We think our rates are very reasonable and property is well kept compare to other similiar property in area which chrges $30 to $50 higher than what we are charging.

We provides full hot breakfast, Large spacious suites, High speed Wired and wireless free internet, Free HBO, Refrigerators, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron & board, Business Center, Fitness Center, Coin Laundry on Premises, Pool, Hot-tub, Free USA today etc.

In spring break time there are 250-300 people were staying everynight and it is very easy to find something wrong if you had mentioned those things we could have corrected it as soon as possible.

Thanks,

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

we were on our way to SPI, got to tired to drive and the days inn had a king room available. the price was really low so we were nervous about what we were gonna find... the room was really clean, the bed was really comfortable.. the breakfast wasn't too bad.. not a bad place at all.. i was a little nervous about the area/leaving car parked so close to rd

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbaker0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

it was clean, breakfast was decent, good location, near wal-mart. close enough to the beaches but far enough not to have that "wet smell"

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank phred0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Room was nice and big and very clean. Had a "suite" and it was very comfortable. Easy on/off SPID. Near a lot of resturants and shopping. Good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
74 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#46 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
901 reviews
5.5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,096 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 79 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Address: 3925 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78415-2915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $106 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & suites, Corpus Christi Hotel. This ALL SUITES hotel is ideally located and reasonably priced with large Spacious one or two room suites for business or vacation travelers. This hotel is conveniently located on City's prime Hwy. 358 (South Padre Island Dr.) at Weber RD. Exit, Only Block from Great restaurants includes OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE & CRACKER BARREL (within walking distance), Olive Garden, TGI Friday's, On the Border Mexican food, Hooter and many more. Also Block away from Great shopping at Padre Staple Mall, Moore Plaza and Sun rise mall. We are also minutes away from City's convention center (AMERICAN Bank Center), Downtown and beaches. All rooms at this Hotel is either one room or two room suites and features Full size sofa-sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, executive size desk with wired and wireless HI-Speed Internet access, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, alarm-clock radio and voice mail service. We offer every day from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM complimentary Hot breakfast Buffet and free cocktails with snacks from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM on Monday thru Thursday. We also offer 24 Hrs. Coffee and Tea Service in Our Lobby, Business Center with Computer, HI- Speed Connection and printing, faxing and copying service; Guest Laundry, Exercise room, Outdoor Pool and Spa, Complimentary U.S.A Today and meeting facility for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing