We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Edmond, Ok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here.”
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This motel is dirty. When we arrived we could not check in until 3 p.m. and when we got in our room we pulled back the blankets and our sheets looked slept in, coffee pot was dirty, food in the microwave, dirty carpet, gap under the door, red stuff on air conditioner top (not sure what that was), old motel. It is on the beach but I would rather walk further or even drive to the beach than stay here. The only good thing was the pool, but I think this was to get folks to stay. There is nothing around to eat at except some little diners and Whataburger. We read the reviews and thought we would try anyway because of location, bad move. I am not a snob but do not like to stay in filth. Also, we paid to stay two nights, but left the second day and lost our 125.00.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamacolburntwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    56
    43
    94
See reviews for
123
75
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I would have rather stayed in a tent sleeping on the hot beach than this hotel. Room was disgusting and felt like everything was dirty and unsanitary and we may be needing a penicillin shot. Pillow smelled like pee. Neighors in the hotel stayed up all hours of the night and walls are so thin that everything can be heard. Yes...everything. We reluctantly parked our car in the parking lot where people were walking around all hours of the night. The hotel staff said maybe two words when checking in and out and seemed to be unfriendly. Only plus was the distance to the beach but water had high bacteria levels so we were unable to enjoy the surf. I would not waste my money on this place ever again. Im still itching from the experience...literally.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

This hotel is a nice place. Many of the reviews on trip advisor are wrong. People like to write when they are mad and the mind is crazy with anger. Well my trip here was amazing. I mean the rooms are small but they are newly done. Also, the rate not bad for a beach property. You basically walk 500 yards and you are in the ocean. The hotel is away from everything so it makes it a nice place to relax and be at peace. This place is great for the price and its location is amazing. Many reviews for this hotel are stupid. I took a chance and went here and loved it and will come back when I get a day off from work. Come and check out this great place

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronniej6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2009

My husband and I drove all the way to Corpus Christi from Mansfield, Texas. This Days Inn is a disgrace. The room was dirty, there were stains on the sheets, hair on the phone, and the bathroom looked like "who done it"!! We were there a total of 45 min. In that time we told the hotel manager, Raj, that it was filthy. He then offered to give us a room facing the beach. The place was a rat hole. I had to fight with them for an hour this morning just to get my refund!! This hotel is for the younger crowd that are just there to get drunk and lay on the beach. Even at that Corpus looks like a third world country. It was very depressing. It sure didnt look like Texas!!?? Never again will I make that trek again. What a waste, all the way around.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I am a frequent traveler and had collected some pts with the Wynham program. I did some research on this hotel, saw some very bad reviews but decided to take a chance. We are not picky travelers. I was told this Days Inn is close to the beach. I stayed in other Days Inn before and never had bad experiences. So I redeemed 2 nights at this motel. What a mistake! The room was tiny and dirty, bathroom was gross, there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We won't get housekeeping services until the afternoon. We walked to the beach and happened to see someone washing the towels and sheets in the laudry room in the back, (you can't believe how tiny / dirty their laundry room is) and she just laid everything on the floor. The pool area had a gasy smell. I think this hotel is family owned and housekeepers are general manager Paresha Desai's parents. They are too old to do this kind of work and no wonder the rooms are never cleaned.

All the above are torlerable, we are not picky travelers at all. We checked out around 10:30 in the morning and head back to Houston. Then when we got back to houston (around 2:00 in the afternoon) the manager Paresha Desai called me on my cell phone and told me she had to charge extra $50 on my credit card because their housekeepers claimed a blanket was missing. I was so mad!! Who would take a dirty blanket from such a shabby place. And that blanket sure doesn't worth $50!! They just trying to squeeze more money out of customers. If they checked the room right after we checked out we could drive back and look for it. We did locked the door when we checked out so I am sure no one else could walked in and took it. I think the housekeepers are just too old to find it. when they wash the sheets they may find it in the sheets somewhere in the laundry room because I am sure they will wash the blankets and the comforter for years.

All I can say is: DO NOT STAY THERE!! I can't believe she (Paresha Desai) had the guts to call me hours after we checked out and already charged $50 on my credit card. The way she talked to me and my husband was rude. I am hoping, hoping that if they did find the blanket she would call and apologize. How rude and disrespectful to Customers!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngieCao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnsmith532
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2009

This bad hotel experience began before I even arrived at the hotel. 1) I made a mistake while making the reservation and called several times to see if it could be resolved or if someone could help me out. NO HELP from the hotel itself (general manager very rude) . 2) I called and let them know that we would be arriving late as if it was there problem they seemed irritated by the fact that we were arriving late even though my card had already been charged and they were still getting their money. 3) Upon arrival no one greeted us only aknowlegement was getting the door opended. 4) Couldnt find my reservation and had no knowledge as to my late check in. 5) Seemed bother to turn on the elevator for us since we did have an ice chest full of stuff and were not going to attempt to carry up 3 flights of stairs. 6)Was rudely answered when asking for a late check out since we did arrive at 4am and would only be able to sleep for 3 hours and would've liked to come back during a break (since we were in a vball tourney) it was "NO"
7) Was rudely asked to sign as I was checking out "you need to sign this". I will never stay at this hotel again and will make sure that not even my worst enemy does. I myself work for a hotel The Marriott (not sure if its because of the difference in the brand) and I dont believe that guest should ever be treated the way we were treated. The lady and gentleman that we encountered with should not be in customer service I dont believe they know what it means and if you dont like your job then please do us a favor and leave it. And after reading most of the reviews on this site I know most people would agree.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnsmith532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. This is by far the worst customer service I have EVER experienced. We booked our trip through Hotwire looking for a moderately priced hotel in the Corpus Christi area. What a mistake. Upon arrival, we were told that we had a smoking room unless we wanted to pay a $50 upgrade to a non-smoking room. After speaking with the manager about my allergies to cigarette smoke, the manager still would not accomedate our request for a non-smoking room. In fact, when we first asked to speak with the manager we were told we would have to wait ten minutes because she was on break even though we could clearly hear her on the other side of the front desk wall. Stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The manager Paresha Desai
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desaifal, owner at Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2009
We are really sorry for the experience you had at our Days Inn. There is no excuse for this. After reviewing your reservation you had booked your room for smoking kings and at any of our website smoking rooms are little cheaper than the non smoking rooms. So for the upgrade there is a little charge. I understand that you have are allergic to smoking room. Next time if you like a better rate and a smoking room please contact out hotel directly for reservation so we can be the help for your concerns. If you have any question please call us so we can help you.

Thank You,

Paresha Desai

361-882-3297
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#55 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#61 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach

Property: Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach
Address: 4302 Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Corpus Christi Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing