We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location/great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location/great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have to say that with all the construction/renovation going on here to improve the quality of future stays, I take my hat off to the entire staff and especially to Gracie and Teresa (I hope I got the names right) we have been staying with them for a month and half now with multiple rooms for business and they have treated our entire team as part of their family. I can not say enough great things about their professionalism and for how they have treated us. I thank you all for your hard work and dedication to your customers and making our stays wonderful.

thank you and see you soon

Shane R

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TTU93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear TTU93,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to impress our guests and we are so excited to be able to offer them a newly updated hotel. Your comments mean so much to the entire staff who continually strives to give our guests an exceptional stay. We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Corpus Christi.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
52
23
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel, the Residence Inn and Country Inn & Suites are all in a row here - looked built at the exact same time. You are basically in the Academy, Home Depot parking lots. Plenty of eating and shopping all around - Mall is across the freeway. Couldn't ask for a better central location to the city and North Padre/Mustang Island. The prices here are only because you are in a beach community - so you're not getting much for the price. The hotel is average, new, clean (depending on which housekeeper shows up). The rooms are as expected - the double room is tight with 2 adults and 2 large teenagers. Large mini-fridge and microwave are handy. Bathroom is tight but has lots of counter space. Breakfast is just not that good -- here for three days - same food and just kept with the muffins and coffee. The one and only elevator only fits 4 adults and barely their luggage and is the slowest elevator I've ever encountered -- we used the stairs the rest of our stay -- if you can't use the stairs -- ask for the first floor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_coch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jo_coch,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear that our central location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby helped to make your stay better. Please accept my apologies that our complimentary breakfast and elevator did not meet your expectations. We always welcome feedback on how to improve our services, and I'd be happy to hear any suggestions you may have for our breakfast. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Sincerely,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is being renovated so the rooms look updated. But you get what you pay for.

PROS - breakfast is adequate. One day the protein was sausage, the next limp bacon to go with the powdered eggs. There was the usual fare of muffins, bagels, oatmeal in packages, yogurt in the small frig along with fruit. The king bed with sitting area is a decent size. Nice large tv but doesn't swivel all the way towards the bed. Like the cookies offered in the lobby.

CONS - The hallways smell musty and stale as did the room but I usually carry room freshener or perfume because I hate that smell. The sheets do not have a very high thread count and the towels are not luxurious at all. The fitness "center" is a small room with 2 treadmills, an elliptical and a set of free weights. None of the machines face the wall mounted tv and the small monitors on the tvs were not working. That's right, I don't like to work out so I need entertainment. A lot of people smoke right near the entrance, not the best atmosphere when you are walking in and out. I could hear the person walking above me. There is only one elevator but the stairs are not too far away, I'm just glad I didn't have a lot of luggage.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor so you don't have to hear the person above you walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xietsanghua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Xietsanghua,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and spacious rooms. We love our recently renovated hotel and the new amenities that we are now able to offer our guests. I'm so sorry that it did not meet your expectations. I will address your concerns with my staff so that we can ensure future guests will not have the same experience. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Sincerely,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great place to stay! We have never had better service. Everyone went out of their way to answer our questions and help us out. This is a clean, remodeled, comfortable hotel. If you need a place to stay this place is excellent

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Londench,
We appreciate your kind words for the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. Our goal is to impress our guests, and it is great to hear we did just that! We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texasu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Fairfield Inn has to be one of the sweeter little diamonds of the Marriott groups. The maintenance lady "Jesika" was attentive and very professional, had the privilege of talking with her and she truly shined as a professional maintenance person! The rooms are beautiful, clean fresh and crisp! The land scape impeccable. The pool is well maintained, and the breakfast area clean and well stocked! On a scale between 1 thru 10, this place truly scores as a 10! Great service, great smiles, and an attentive staff! Loved every second of my stay! Josue Sanchez

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Snoopes65,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. We take great pride in delivering an exceptional experience for our guests and I'm so glad to hear that we did just that. I will be sure to share your remarks with the entire staff. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area.

Sincere thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff in this hotel are very hospitable and will go extra mile to assist in order to make your stay pleasurable.
The breakfast was great each of the days we were there, and Donna is doing a fantastic job in preparing and helping out with breakfast. Clean hotel in all aspect and the amenities are high standards. I recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime you visit Corpus Christi, Texas.
Dedicated staff from the front desk, to restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance and general guests care. Have Fun.

Room Tip: King size is very good and the executive King size is worth it for just $5 extra-unbelievable. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelDivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear IsraelDivine,
Thank you for your review and compliments for my staff. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that our efforts to impress our guests are being noticed. We hope to see you back at the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi again soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good experience, great service and the rooms are new. Lot of restaurants and shops in the area. In 15 minutes by car you will be on the beach or the downtown. The breakfast is ok, like in all Fairfield Inn.

The best are the employees, really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose_Cuesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Jose_Cuesta,
Thank you for your review and kind words of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our brand new rooms and friendly service. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5217 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M Corpus Christi and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing