We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great place to stay! We have never had better service. Everyone went out of their way to answer our questions and help us out. This is a clean, remodeled, comfortable hotel. If you need a place to stay this place is excellent

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Londench,
We appreciate your kind words for the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. Our goal is to impress our guests, and it is great to hear we did just that! We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    44
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
27
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texasu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Fairfield Inn has to be one of the sweeter little diamonds of the Marriott groups. The maintenance lady "Jesika" was attentive and very professional, had the privilege of talking with her and she truly shined as a professional maintenance person! The rooms are beautiful, clean fresh and crisp! The land scape impeccable. The pool is well maintained, and the breakfast area clean and well stocked! On a scale between 1 thru 10, this place truly scores as a 10! Great service, great smiles, and an attentive staff! Loved every second of my stay! Josue Sanchez

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Snoopes65,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. We take great pride in delivering an exceptional experience for our guests and I'm so glad to hear that we did just that. I will be sure to share your remarks with the entire staff. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area.

Sincere thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff in this hotel are very hospitable and will go extra mile to assist in order to make your stay pleasurable.
The breakfast was great each of the days we were there, and Donna is doing a fantastic job in preparing and helping out with breakfast. Clean hotel in all aspect and the amenities are high standards. I recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime you visit Corpus Christi, Texas.
Dedicated staff from the front desk, to restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance and general guests care. Have Fun.

Room Tip: King size is very good and the executive King size is worth it for just $5 extra-unbelievable. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelDivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear IsraelDivine,
Thank you for your review and compliments for my staff. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that our efforts to impress our guests are being noticed. We hope to see you back at the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi again soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good experience, great service and the rooms are new. Lot of restaurants and shops in the area. In 15 minutes by car you will be on the beach or the downtown. The breakfast is ok, like in all Fairfield Inn.

The best are the employees, really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose_Cuesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Jose_Cuesta,
Thank you for your review and kind words of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our brand new rooms and friendly service. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this Marriott property. I knew that they were going to be undergoing renovations during my stay, but I decided to keep my reservation anyway. My room was one of the rooms that had been completed. I loved the colors and the furniture and, of course, the newness of everything. When I checked in I was given a "survival kit" to get me through the inconvenience of the still unfinished renovations. It was a nice gesture that included candy, bottled water, gum and cookies. Everyday when I returned to the hotel, I found freshly made cookies on my bed. They were spoiling me!

Since renovations were only being done during the day, the noise of construction was not an issue. Breakfast was provided every morning without interruption in the beautiful new breakfast room. The staff was so welcoming and helpful throughout my stay.

One final note: Even though this hotel is near S.P.I.D., I could not hear any noise from the traffic on the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear NCTraveler107,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our bright, updated rooms and that the renovations didn't bother you. It is our goal to make sure that none of our guests are inconvenienced by the work, and it's wonderful to hear we accomplished that. Please come back and see the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi again soon.

Warm thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We typically choose to stay in the "mall area" of Corpus as it's easy access to both downtown and island activities. We always end up at Academy for fishing gear anyway, and needed Target on this trip too, so very convenient to be in the middle of it all. For what this hotel is, it's great. It is currently under construction but aside from some unsightly work near the elevator it's not a problem. The room comes with a cute goody bag acknowledging the inconvenience, and the new rooms are nice. Comfortable beds, mini-fridge, nice TV, big enough bathroom. Good prices. Free breakfast is an added plus and offers more variety than most.

Room Tip: 1st floor is currently out of commission...on the 3rd floor we did not hear any construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOYAYTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mallory S,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I'm also happy that our location and complimentary breakfast were convenient for you. We hope to see you on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and quiet. 3rd floor. Located near several restaurants. AC had a little trouble but it finally kicked in. Staff very friendly. Accommodated us nicely. Breakfast was sufficient. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetennis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Lovetennis71,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad that you found your room clean and quiet and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to your return.

Kind thanks,
Shawna J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5217 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#11 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore our renovated Corpus Christi, TX, hotel near Mustang Island, the exciting Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are located minutes away from several other beaches as well, including Mustang Island and Padre Island National Seashore. Enjoy the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, a beautiful bay front, great fishing, bird watching, guided tours and many other outdoor activities. If you are traveling for business, our hotel's location near Corpus Christi Beach, Texas, is by the Naval Air Station, several refineries and many medical facilities. Downtown attractions include One Shoreline Plaza, American Bank Convention Center, Selena Auditorium and the Museum District. Our Corpus Christi hotel's location near Mustang Island makes us close to Texas A&M Corpus Christi and Del Mar College, along with major retailers La Palmera Mall, The Shops at La Palmera and Moore Plaza. Local cuisine as well as many recognized brand restaurants surround the hotel. Come and explore everything our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Fairfield Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing