We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your $$ - health AND safety hazard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We chose this hotel mainly because it was near the beach, but for a few other reasons as well. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was obviously ill, not friendly, and from start to finish coughed and hacked all over our IDs, room keys, credit card, etc. I immediately grabbed to sanitizer and coated everything asap. Getting to the room, to summarize, it was a health and safety hazard. More things in the room were broken/not working than actually worked, including many missing/broken light bulbs, electric outlets, TV remote, hair dryer, curtains were moldy and moth eaten, dirt and/or dust was everywhere, cigarette burns on every surface - in short, the place was disgusting. We were sorely peeved to have paid over $300 for a 4 night stay, reported maintenance and other issues but nothing was ever done and we were given the impression that we were stuck there because we would not be refunded or if we left we would still get charged for the room. It is a great location but this place really needs a lot of work and someone to train housekeepers, maintenance, and front desk staff - possibly even management.

Room Tip: if you are gonna stay here, go for ocean "view"
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is the most DISGUSTING place I have EVER stayed in my life! The room was a 9 by 9 jail cell. The shower felt like needles were going through you like getting a tattoo. the tv was right infront of the bed I couldn't even sit at the end of my bed because the tv was right there! The door DID NOT open all the way it would keep getting stuck on the floor, not to mention the bed and the tv were right by the door. My boyfriend paid 235 dollars for 2 nights! The pool was tiny and looked like it hadnt been cleanded in weeks. I didnt even stay long enough to tell you about the maid Service, all i can say is when i was leaving i saw the maid and this little girl all of the age of 5, she was helping clean... I know there is child labor laws! It was terriblw!!!! This hotel is WAYY over priced for how crapy it is. I found about 3 roaches in the bathroom on my bed and in my things! I will NEVER stay here again and I recommended no one ever stay there. We ended up leaving after one night and went to port aransas for a week stayed at the sea shell villages for a full kitchen, my own room, a livingroom, a BIG bathroom, it was as big as a one bedroom appartment for 30 dollars more a night!
The knights inn is a horrible place! I was livid!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We hated Corpus Christi. The town is ugly. The hotels on the island are all very expensive and the beach is not that great. The hotels in town are a bit cheaper but still over priced and the beaches are worse. We all got stung by jellyfish within two minutes of getting into the water. Was so glad to be back home. Made our little appartment feel like a beautiful mansion. This hotel was ok. Clean enough and close to the beach but a rip off at $65 per night. One of the cheapest we could find.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieManinMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Two stars: One -- This hotel (which is now painted a mustard orange) is located very close to the beach. Two -- The pool was cleaned while we were there.

For someplace to crash after playing at the beach all day, this worked okay. However, it is an extremely OLD building that has had minimal upkeep over several years. The stairs leading to our third floor room was not of consistent height so could present a hazard to someone older. The outdoor hallway leading to our room was not level and again posed a hazard. The door to our room as well as the bathroom would not shut completely and had no extra security lock. Sheets and towels were clean and our room did not smell badly. However, there was dust on the table, trash on the floor, and one of our pictures was even hung upside down. We did have a small refrigerator and a microwave (ours didn't work). Our deck had a plastic chair (which was broken) overlooked the pool for $10 less than looking towards the bay.

The shower to rinse off the beach sand before getting into the pool did not work, so the pool had lots of sand in it. However, it was cleaned the next morning while we were playing. The breakfast bar was tiny (as you can see in the pictures title "Lobby") and consisted of milk, juice, fruit loops, corn flakes, and assorted danish. There was no place to sit and eat there.

All in all, this motel looked like it belonged in shady neighborhood and was priced because of the location - not because of the property. Spend the extra couple of bucks and find someplace nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family and I stayed there last september. The rooms were clean, great views from the balcony. no coffee pot in rooms, but we brought our own pool was great and clean. short walk to the beach. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed one night (Saturday) in one of 2 buildings (1 is by the pool which we stayed in and the other faces the ocean). Pool was nice and clean, check in and out were easy and there was free parking. Breakfast was a joke. Wifi, fridge, microwave, cable tv and a/c all worked fine. Building is obviously very old, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Balcony was nice size overlooking the pool with 1 plastic chair and some large pieces of wood on the floor (which was confusing). Bathroom was tight but worked. Price was a bit high for something so old and worn, but the location cannot be beat! Convenience store is a 2 minute walk and the beach is about 4 minutes. A little longer walk will get you to the Lexington, Aquarium and all kinds of restaurants, bars and shopping. Would stay again just for the beach and the fact that we had no problems.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

In a really nice position and close to the beach but the room was dirty and it wasn't good value. Actually, I'm surprised that Travelodge allows it's name to be used at this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#53 of 79 in Corpus Christi
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 79 in Corpus Christi
993 reviews
4.2 mi away
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Shell Inn Motel
Sea Shell Inn Motel
#47 of 79 in Corpus Christi
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Address: 3615 Timon Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $63 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn By The Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Knights Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing