We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price this was a really good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
“for the price this was a really good experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family and I stayed there last september. The rooms were clean, great views from the balcony. no coffee pot in rooms, but we brought our own pool was great and clean. short walk to the beach. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    14
    11
    35
See reviews for
37
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed one night (Saturday) in one of 2 buildings (1 is by the pool which we stayed in and the other faces the ocean). Pool was nice and clean, check in and out were easy and there was free parking. Breakfast was a joke. Wifi, fridge, microwave, cable tv and a/c all worked fine. Building is obviously very old, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Balcony was nice size overlooking the pool with 1 plastic chair and some large pieces of wood on the floor (which was confusing). Bathroom was tight but worked. Price was a bit high for something so old and worn, but the location cannot be beat! Convenience store is a 2 minute walk and the beach is about 4 minutes. A little longer walk will get you to the Lexington, Aquarium and all kinds of restaurants, bars and shopping. Would stay again just for the beach and the fact that we had no problems.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

In a really nice position and close to the beach but the room was dirty and it wasn't good value. Actually, I'm surprised that Travelodge allows it's name to be used at this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Beeville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent location did need to drive no where walking along the beach on my way to the Lexington was great the sand and water were in the best of color the seas were calm so it made for easy swimming and the water tempt in the mornings were the best

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachbum2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We along like many others disregarded previous reviews and gave the Knights Inn the "benefit of the doubt" and stayed here...only to rush out with bed bug bites on our entire family and like many others disgusted and feeling raped of our money and sanity. Much like the other reviews, we were coming in late and booked through Priceline with an exceptional rate that was " too good to be true". Now I understand why. Based on the horrific stay here and unacceptable management concern, it's no wonder that a hotel like this will do whatever they can to "lure" families into their clutches. Any place that states that they have their pest control out 2x per month should tell you what kind of facility this is. I would not allow not even my enemy to stay there. I ask that any people with small children who don't want to end up suffering from sleep deprivation or medical treatment to please take into consideration these reviews and if you would like to see the beach that close, stay any place else with good reviews. Remember that this is a touristic location that has all walks of life stay in their hotels but the credible ones are going to be worth the little bit of extra expense. Having to stop your trip to launder already laundered clothing and treat luggage with pest sprays shouldn't be any part of your vacation plans. Head this warning to anyone who wants a comfortable and memorable stay in Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0MES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

OK, it's not the Hilton, but it's not supposed to be. It's a run down beach motel. Considering it was 4th of July weekend, the price was decent. It does look horrible from the outside, I mean, pink motel, red doors, really? Howver, the inside was clean. The linens on the bed were clean and I did the clean test. I ran my hand over the head board and it came away clean. Our TV worked fine. The balcony faced the beach which was nice. That being said, the second day we were there they cleaned the room but left us no towels. So I had to go to the office to get towels and no apology was issued. So they don't bend over backwards for the guests. There is coffee in the office in the morning, but only until 9:00 and then the pot is gone. Would I stay there again? Probably not, but only because I will never go to Corpus Christi Beach again. That is what is horrible, the beach of rocky, no one could get in the water because of jelly fish. The second day there we headed over to Mustang Island and the beach was clean and beautiful and there were no jelly fish. My advice would be to just stay clear of Corpus Christi Beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had plans to visit Corpus Christi and booked the knights Inn, because a travel agent told me that the other hotel we wanted was all booked up! We came into town late Thursday june 23rd, we arrived at the hotel, if thats what you would like to call it, it was soo run down looking from the outside, I was afraid to see the room! We should of never got out of the car, my husband got out and checked us in and went into the first room, the t.v which was in black an white with half a picture, the wall paper was falling of the walls, bathroom was horrible, toilet seat cracked, shower and bathtub awful to say the least, a port-a-potty would look a little nicer!!! The room was not worth more than twenty dollars a night!! The balcony railing looked like it was about to fall off! The hotel changed our room, and it was just as bad, there were dirt and dust every where and there was a bandaide stuck to the bottom of one of the beds, that was the nastyest most disgusting, fleathy, dirty hotel I have every seen!! So If your not sure to believe other bad reviews on the hotel like I didn't, PLEASE know that the reviews are all TRUE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jshelton50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#53 of 80 in Corpus Christi
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
990 reviews
4.2 mi away
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Shell Inn Motel
Sea Shell Inn Motel
#50 of 80 in Corpus Christi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Property: Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Address: 3615 Timon Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn By The Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Knights Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing