We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff; small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff; small rooms”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff is very friendly and does their best to make you feel at home. We usually stay at La Quinta but decided to stay at Country Inn because of the location (shopping etc). The rooms are and the dresser drawers are smaller than La Quinta's. The breakfast buffet has a large variety and the "living room" area is very "comfy".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    100
    28
    8
    13
See reviews for
170
57
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice hotel! And very good rates! The location is good, close to Padre Island as well as all the restaurants and La Palmera Mall. The hotel itself is beautiful. Free cookies at the reception desk and free breakfast downstairs. Free coffee all day too as well as free wi-fi. Service was very friendly. The room was a little on the small side but was comfortable enough, and definitely luxurious. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoss_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night room had a mini fridge and a microwave, but the internet was terrible it took many trys to connect and when you did the speed was very slow even email took forever to load, they have an indoor pool and a exercise room, and they do have a business center so i guess you can always go down there to get on the internet

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasDRedOak_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear ThomasDRedOak_Texas,
Thank you for your feedback on the Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. I hope you had a chance to use our pool and fitness room while you were here. I am sorry to hear about your troubles with the internet. I will have my team look into this to make sure other guests are not having the same problem. I hope the next time you find yourself in the area you will once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Betty K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I was pleased with the room. It was clean, AC worked well and it was in a good location with lots of restaurants around. My biggest and only complaint is the internet. I've stayed in a lot of hotels because I travel quite a bit on business and the internet here was by far the worse I've had to deal with.

If they can fix the issue with the internet, I'm sure they'll get better overall ratings. For this reason is why I can't give it a higher than 3. Internet is very important when it comes to hotel stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiCIS_GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I want to thank you for your review. Without guest feedback we cannot improve our services. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and I am glad that it shows through to our guests.
Please accept my apologies for your frustration with our internet service. We take issues like these seriously and assure you that we are doing everything that we can to rectify the situation. If you should find yourself back in the area I invite you to once again be our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Friendly staff did everything to please. Called to see if our room was ok shortly after we arrived...we asked for more towels and there were delivered in minutes. Breakfast buffet was good, bacon eggs,waffles, yogurt and the normal continental breakfast fare. Staff watching over the buffet were attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. One let down was the wifi service was weak, we couldn't keep a connection. We were on the third floor at the end of the hall..as far from the lobby as you could get...might have been why we had wifi issues. Grand kids tho end the cookies in the lobby...lemonade in the lobby was a welcoming treat after being out in the 95 degree weather. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First I will say I would stay at this hotel again. My main complaint was the Internet. I was on the third floor and it never really worked consistently. It was an on and off issue the entire three days. I did complain and they said they would try and fix it but they didn't really get it fixed. I was offered a room on the second floor where, I wad told, the Internet seemed to work better. I was traveling with my three year old grandson and we ha unpacked so I declined to move--too big a hassle. If you use the Internet daily like I do request a room on the second floor. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The TV service was good. The breakfast was good with a good variety of foods. The pool was kind of warm to me and the workout room was ok. Only other complaint I had was that each day the maid only left two wash cloths. There were four towels and and towels but only two wash clothes. Go figure. Service was okay, not bad but not really outstanding. However the front desk person on check in was very friendly and the person I made the complaint to called me back to see if the issue had been fixed.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the third floor if you want good Internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed their a single night with the family. Nothing spectacular, but clean, quiet, welcoming, and affordable. Their location is in a very commercial area with lots of stores/shopping right in the area, and it is fairly centrally located. The indoor pool is small, but nice enough for a quick dip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical for a free continental breakfast hotel - not great, not terrible, but adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,903 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Address: 5209 Blanch Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211 (Formerly Hampton Inn Corpus Christi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi hotel is designed with you in mind. Our Corpus Christi hotel's services and amenities are sure to please both the business and leisure traveler visiting Corpus Christi, Texas. Located just a short drive from Selena Museum, Texas State Aquarium, American Bank Center or sunbathing on the Corpus Christi beaches, this Corpus Christi Texas hotel has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing