We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, home away from home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel staff was very accommodating and comfortable. Really enjoyed having the full sized refrigerator and stove. Our rooms as a queen sized bed and a full sized sofa bed. Bar be Que pit outside available for guests to use was really nice. I really recommend staying here with the family

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July. It's was nice having a full kitchen. The room was fairly clean and the A/C worked very well. The mattress was a little hard, but we've been on worse. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and always had genuine smiles on their faces. Our only complaint would be the road construction on Staples. It was horrible and very inconvenient. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again and also recommend it to others. Hopefully the next time we go the road construction will be complete.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We literally walked in our room, turned around and walked out. It was that bad. The black stains on the green carpet throughout the hotel was the first indicator.
We were on the property for a total of 10 minutes and that was 10 minutes too long. Loaded our things back up and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Excellent value and very friendly staff. Had zero problems and close to so much. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Got a suite and had two queen beds and pull out couch. able to sleep with 3 adults and 3 children ve...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here a week. Had a bad start with the rate changing higher than my reservation. First room was dirty so we switched. Room was not great - needed to be refurbished. Never used the pool as a lady had a huge dog that swam with her. Breakfast was packaged muffins and bagels. Bad experience for us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wineanddine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I spent four weeks at this hotel. The property is well situated in the southwest part of Corpus. It is close to a major grocery store (rooms have kitchens), a wide variety of restaurants, stores, and health care facilities. The rates are reasonable and get lower the longer you stay. The front desk personnel are very helpful and seem eager to do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. I would definitely stay there the next time I am in Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCTraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Corpus Christi is not known for its "fine" hotels. The 3 best hotels in town (Omni, Homewood and Embassy Suites) all charge plenty. For under $75 a night, about average for this town, you get a nice, clean room with a very friendly staff, always. This is an extended stay property, so pets are allowed, and there's usually smoking rooms available on the top floor (3rd).
If you need a more sanitary environ, then be prepared to fork over +$130 for a comparable room. This is my forth stay here, and I've never been disappointed. My preference is Homewood Suites by Hilton, but their rates have gone up substantially in the last couple of years.
The cheaper Hotels are not worth the gamble when visiting Corpus. Extended Stay Deluxe is my #4 rated property, but my 1st choice every time.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suite is worth the extra 20 if traveling with family
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DenverCyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
6.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
35 reviews
9.3 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples

Address: 6218 S Staples St, Corpus Christi, TX 78413-2906 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $85 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi-Staples Hotel Corpus Christi
Extended Stay Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing