We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn More "In" Than Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Fast check in. Nice staff.
Stayed here for third time in three years. I got key to room on way into CC, but did not go to the room. I went back later to move in, key did not work. Had to drag suitcase to desk to ask why, they told me first room had "issues," did not say more. Gave me key to a different room.
Room clean, nice tv. Room larger than Red Roof, Motel 6 rooms.
Tiny bathroom. You have to maneuver to get in and shut the door. So small it is hard to get dressed in there.
Breakfast not as "complete" as before. When I stayed last time, they did have waffle maker, three or four cereals, this time no waffle maker, choice of generic fruit loops or bran--also some pastries and really, really watered down orange juice. However, I was able to find enough to start the day. Again, nice staff around.
Some parking is 5 steps from the room doors. Convenient, but a problem when people coming in late hit the auto lock feature on their cars and the horn honks. At least one car alarm went off when someone hit wrong button, took a minute to hit right one. People coming in from parking lot having conversations can easily be heard since parking so close.....however, this is not the fault of current motel staff, but it does mean being awakened three or four times in the night. I do not really need to hear, at 4 a.m. about some guy's stubborn girlfriend, but that was one of the conversations coming into my room from outside.
Still, for the money, I would--and will--stay there again. I've stayed in 8 or 9 different CC
hotels, and this is most reasonable price for a clean room. Worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. The air conditioner did not work they had to change it out. Also the toilet seat had blood on it. Not clean at all. Stay away from here for sure. Going to find somewhere else to stay while in Corpus Christi.

Room Tip: stay away from here find another place.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Value for money if you are looking for a short trip. Breakfast included....nice spacious room. Complementary parking.

A little out of way from most tourist location but the drive was reasonable. Save about $30/night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I arrived in Corpus Christi with a guaranteed reservation for a jacuzzi suite with a competitor but they mishandled my reservation and I was left with no room on a busy weekend in Corpus Christi. After searching for hours and making many phone calls this was all I could find. It certainly wasn't the jacuzzi suite I had looked forward to but the staff was very pleasant and the room which included a refrigerator and microwave was very clean. This is an older property which shows signs of its age but given the bind I was in, a clean room was all I could realistically hope to find. I found the staff very accommodating, showing me the room before I agreed to stay and assigning me a room which was in the back and away from the noise of the traffic. In the morning only coffee and packaged rolls were available but again the eating area was very clean and the staff helpful in providing me directions to where I was going. Bed was comfortable and linens and towels were adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back where it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This RWI is a very well kept and maintained mature property with a great staff and great prices. Stay a week and save $100's! Is it perfect? No. Is it $20-$40 less per night than that nearby chains? You bet. Clean room, refrigerator and microwave. A/C worked fine. Comfortable bed, working TV, very clean. The towels and the light sockets are both a little skimpy, but a request for added towels and an extension cord was answered immediately. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate (though the rooms are very quiet).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHorton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are nasty. Curtains have holes.in them. Rooms smell very bad. I would suggest sleeping in your car before staying here!!!!!!! The location is close to interstate thats the only positive. Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JT1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

There were stains on the bed sheets, stains on the mattresses, holes in the curtains, holes in the walls, plug covers missing, no tub stoppers. Housekeeping half cleaned our room. Housekeeping came to reclean our room in flip flops and short shorts. Some guy knock on our door around 10pm looking like a gang banger sweating asking if we ordered some towels, but we didnt open the door. There was trash stacked up outside our door for 2 days. Housekeeping landry room was right next door and they talked loud all day long outside our door starting around 5am every morning. People were hanging out all times of the night. Front desk area smelled like musk. The free breakfast made me turn around and go back out.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#50 of 80 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
9.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#51 of 80 in Corpus Christi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5224 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78407-1523 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $45 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 rooms, nearby all major attractions, American Bank Center, Beaches, Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing