We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Value for money if you are looking for a short trip. Breakfast included....nice spacious room. Complementary parking.

A little out of way from most tourist location but the drive was reasonable. Save about $30/night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    9
    5
    23
See reviews for
17
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
416 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I arrived in Corpus Christi with a guaranteed reservation for a jacuzzi suite with a competitor but they mishandled my reservation and I was left with no room on a busy weekend in Corpus Christi. After searching for hours and making many phone calls this was all I could find. It certainly wasn't the jacuzzi suite I had looked forward to but the staff was very pleasant and the room which included a refrigerator and microwave was very clean. This is an older property which shows signs of its age but given the bind I was in, a clean room was all I could realistically hope to find. I found the staff very accommodating, showing me the room before I agreed to stay and assigning me a room which was in the back and away from the noise of the traffic. In the morning only coffee and packaged rolls were available but again the eating area was very clean and the staff helpful in providing me directions to where I was going. Bed was comfortable and linens and towels were adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back where it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This RWI is a very well kept and maintained mature property with a great staff and great prices. Stay a week and save $100's! Is it perfect? No. Is it $20-$40 less per night than that nearby chains? You bet. Clean room, refrigerator and microwave. A/C worked fine. Comfortable bed, working TV, very clean. The towels and the light sockets are both a little skimpy, but a request for added towels and an extension cord was answered immediately. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate (though the rooms are very quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHorton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are nasty. Curtains have holes.in them. Rooms smell very bad. I would suggest sleeping in your car before staying here!!!!!!! The location is close to interstate thats the only positive. Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JT1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

There were stains on the bed sheets, stains on the mattresses, holes in the curtains, holes in the walls, plug covers missing, no tub stoppers. Housekeeping half cleaned our room. Housekeeping came to reclean our room in flip flops and short shorts. Some guy knock on our door around 10pm looking like a gang banger sweating asking if we ordered some towels, but we didnt open the door. There was trash stacked up outside our door for 2 days. Housekeeping landry room was right next door and they talked loud all day long outside our door starting around 5am every morning. People were hanging out all times of the night. Front desk area smelled like musk. The free breakfast made me turn around and go back out.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

the room was the worst! We walked into the room and the first thing that happens in my daughter yells "mommy a bug". Roaches were coming and going as soon as we walked in. Tried to turn the air conditioner on and it didn't work so my Husband pulled off the cover and More Bugs. these one looked like beetle bugs just living inside of the air-conditioner. As for the Bathroom. HAHA! You'd be better off sleeping in your car and going to the bathroom at a gas station before staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoKo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced room fairly close to downtown Corpus and the attractions, and Rodeway was a really good price. We don't expect much; just efficient and friendly service, clean room, and things that work. We got all of that. The two desk clerks we dealt with were very helpful and nice, and the recommendations for restaurants and directions were right on. this is not a resort, it's just a nice, clean motel, but that's all we wanted. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#34 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#50 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#49 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#48 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
3.9 mi away
Value Place Corpus Christi
Value Place Corpus Christi
#36 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#14 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 5224 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78407-1523 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 rooms, nearby all major attractions, American Bank Center, Beaches, Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing