We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This RWI is a very well kept and maintained mature property with a great staff and great prices. Stay a week and save $100's! Is it perfect? No. Is it $20-$40 less per night than that nearby chains? You bet. Clean room, refrigerator and microwave. A/C worked fine. Comfortable bed, working TV, very clean. The towels and the light sockets are both a little skimpy, but a request for added towels and an extension cord was answered immediately. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate (though the rooms are very quiet).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHorton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are nasty. Curtains have holes.in them. Rooms smell very bad. I would suggest sleeping in your car before staying here!!!!!!! The location is close to interstate thats the only positive. Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JT1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

There were stains on the bed sheets, stains on the mattresses, holes in the curtains, holes in the walls, plug covers missing, no tub stoppers. Housekeeping half cleaned our room. Housekeeping came to reclean our room in flip flops and short shorts. Some guy knock on our door around 10pm looking like a gang banger sweating asking if we ordered some towels, but we didnt open the door. There was trash stacked up outside our door for 2 days. Housekeeping landry room was right next door and they talked loud all day long outside our door starting around 5am every morning. People were hanging out all times of the night. Front desk area smelled like musk. The free breakfast made me turn around and go back out.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

the room was the worst! We walked into the room and the first thing that happens in my daughter yells "mommy a bug". Roaches were coming and going as soon as we walked in. Tried to turn the air conditioner on and it didn't work so my Husband pulled off the cover and More Bugs. these one looked like beetle bugs just living inside of the air-conditioner. As for the Bathroom. HAHA! You'd be better off sleeping in your car and going to the bathroom at a gas station before staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoKo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced room fairly close to downtown Corpus and the attractions, and Rodeway was a really good price. We don't expect much; just efficient and friendly service, clean room, and things that work. We got all of that. The two desk clerks we dealt with were very helpful and nice, and the recommendations for restaurants and directions were right on. this is not a resort, it's just a nice, clean motel, but that's all we wanted. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend's family and I spur of the moment decided to head to Port Aransas on Friday night rather than dealing with the traffic on Saturday morning. I looked up some prices and reviews and found this "hotel". I phoned the business to ask about the rooms to verify that they were still available for the same price listed online. We chose a smoking, double bed room for a little over $80. A company that I've worked for swears by Choice Hotels enough to even have a partnership with them and that permits us to have a discount with the rooms. I generally have good experiences with them but once we got into the room (which we knew was not going to be luxurious) we immediately felt dirty. There were roaches around the sink, a few of the plugs looked as if they had caught fire previously, there was trash shoved into the air conditioner vents, and the vent in the bathroom was actually coming off/hanging. Not to mention when we arrived there was a room near ours that had tons of beer bottles outside of the door and to top it off there was a bucket of vomit directly next to it. We made that discovery at about 2 am (when we arrived) & when we checked out it was still there at 10 am smelling entirely more pleasant as it was already about 90 degrees out!! THIS WAS THE WORST "HOTEL" EVER! You're better off sleeping in your car with the doors unlocked.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here little over a year ago. I can't believe how bad this place is now. I wouldn't even sit in the chair in the room it was so filthy. The money saved staying in this hotel isn't worth it. I've included a few pics of their repair work in the room. One is a lamp cord that the mattress was pushed up to and the other is a repair job to hang the shower curtain and towel rack.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas_bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#50 of 80 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
9.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#51 of 80 in Corpus Christi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5224 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78407-1523 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 rooms, nearby all major attractions, American Bank Center, Beaches, Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing