We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love this place! The location is great and the staff very helpful. Great and safe environment for children. They have an outside patio where you can enjoy the breeze with friends. The pools are always very clean. Again this is a wonderful and clean environment! We just found our favorite corpus hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78,355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you and your family and friends sometime again soon.

John Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one of our "Date Nights". The staff were very friendly and the facility was very clean. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable! This hotel is our of choice from here on out! Close to shoppping, night life and the beach!!
Overall we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Angie,

I would like to personally "thank you" for making our hotel your personal hotel of choice moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

John Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room was as expected for a suite. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. The hot breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel, but it was hot, fresh, and filling. Overall I was satisfied with this hotel, however, the shining star here is the staff. The staff was amazing. Friendly, helpful, and they do their job very well. Everyone from the manager on duty, to the morning breakfast crew, to the cleaning service was outstanding. Always smiling, asking how our stay was going and if there was anything we needed. Traveled with my wife and mother-in-law for weekend stay. We got 1 suite with two bedrooms for cheaper than we could get 2 regular rooms at a far less quality hotel. Go figure. This place will not disappoint. For sure worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Andrew,

Thank you for your kind review regarding my staff! I'll share your information to my entire team, and we'll hope to see you again soon as we're excited to be your new home away from home!

John Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had a chance to stay here for a night with my family on a short swim meet trip. It is a good, clean facility in a good location. Restaurants, shopping are all nearby. We did not get a lot of time to explore the city but were able to visit a couple of places. The Ocean drive is a 10 minutes ride and provides excellent views and walking jogging paths.

The hotel staff was very helpful. The management and the entire staff was genuinely interested in making sure that we had a comfortable stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite. It looked updated - Granite countertop, newer appliances and paint. The room was stocked sufficiently and was quite comfortable and enjoyable.

Regarding the amenities, the pool is decent but small. It is indoors which is a good thing in Winter. The hot tub is good for relaxing after a day out. The gym is functional and I was able to use it. Breakfast is the standard fare at the Residence Inn. It is highly predictable and dependable quality.

Will definitely be thinking about this place the next time I am visiting Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omprakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Omprakash,

I would like to personally "thank you" for the great review you game my team and I. Our location is one of the best in Corpus Christi as you mentioned. We hope we get another opportunity to take care of you and your friends or family in the near future.

John Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

First I wanted to emphasis the positives. This is a very nice Residence Inn. The facilities are great. The staff at the front desk were really nice and very helpful. The gentleman at the front desk at night was one of the nicest front desk staff we have ever met. He went above and beyond to help make sure we were taken care of. Our profile asks for a feather free room, which we did not get, but he brought us up new pillows as soon as we asked. When I asked if they sold Motrin in the store downstairs he went above and beyond to personally deliver it to our room!

The rooms itself was very nice, and totally updated. Beds were great! Everything was exceptionally clean. I was surprised at how good the breakfast was the next morning. Everything was fresh. I do wish they had more fruit. Only option was pineapple.

I had only one issue which I addressed with management after our stay. While the room was very clean, I had an issue with the cleaning supplies they used. Our bathroom had a strong bleach smell which gave me a headache. I could still smell it the next morning. Just a bit too strong for me so I found that disappointing. We spend about 20-25 nights a year in hotels for leisure and this is the first time I had such an issue with cleaning supplies. Maybe I am a bit sensitive but even my husband noticed it too.

That being said I am glad the hotel management took time to listen to my concerns and take note.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvtolvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Lvtolvlife,

I would like to say "thank you" for your personal review you gave my team and I, and how we can improve in our area of cleaning strength. I've since visited with my team and addressed the strength of our cleaning products and make some good changes. You've helped us improve our standards, so again "thank you"!

John Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed over the Christmas Holidays and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. They greeted us every time we passed the desk or in the hallways. The entire hotel was immaculate and provided breakfast excellent.

We are already making plans on staying there our next trip to visit family.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in the entire location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at this location for about three weeks while relocating back to Corpus. The customer service was OUTSTANDING. The staff from top to bottom went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as it could be with two little kids. I can't say enough good things about how friendly the staff is. Highly Recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,060 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5229 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $140 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Corpus Christi hotel provides guests with spacious guest rooms featuring fully functional kitchens, free WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast daily, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us next to the La Palmera Mall, and within a 15-minute drive of every Corpus Christi attraction and the Corpus Christi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing