We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, good staff, traffic a bit of a problem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, good staff, traffic a bit of a problem.”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here two nights in Feb. 2012. Got a good rate for a Residence Inn. As per the suggestions here, I asked for a room facing front to avoid noise from the Home Depot. All they had was a first floor handicap access room, but that turned out to be fine. Actually, being on the first floor was convenient as we didn't have to deal with the elevator. Extremely quiet and heard nothing from the Home Depot.

Everything was extremely clean. Young ladies at the front desk were excellent and helpful, letting me take a look at the handicap room before deciding to stay there and recommending Kiko's which I reviewed here. Manager very pleasant as were other staff members I interacted with.

Breakfasts were standard free breakfast fare with do-it-yourself waffles and breads, cereals, scrambled eggs and a couple of accompanyments. Not exciting, but fine for what it is and none bad.

We were there to take my wife birdwatching and it is a good base for that pastime.

Two downsides:

The sofa was not the most comfortable I've experienced and there was no desk. This may have been due to it being a handicap room, but I didn't get to directly compare to a standard room and it wasn't a real drawback to what we were doing.

This hotel and two others are located in the back part of a pretty big shopping center and getting in and out during rush hour is a little trouble. I did notice that the traffic in that whole area of Corpus Christi is pretty bad in the late afternoon.

Parking was right outside the front door and never felt unsafe.

We did drive by the Staybridge Suites on the way out and it looked like it was in a quieter area but could not judge as we went by early on a Saturday morning.

Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room facing front was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    38
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
71
29
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I just spent 3 weeks at this location and found it to be just fine. The rooms are decent in size, clean and the staff is most accommodating. It's a great location too. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, a large shopping mall a couple minutes away and you are just 10 minutes from the beach or downtown Corpus Christi. The breakfast is always hot and 3 nights a week they serve a light meal. Most important to me is the quiet. I have heard that there are rooms facing the large Home Depot next door that are an issue when delivery trucks arrive so ask where your room is when you check in.

It's certainly not the Ritz but for convenience and amenities, the price is right and it works.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmurray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Overall this is everything you'd expect at a residence inn. Seperate living/sleeping area, nice kitchenette, cookware, refridgerator, microwave. The hotel staff wer helpful. The room was clean. The breakfasts were great. They also offer free dinner Monday - Wednesday, though more of a finger food fare. They also have a nice market of chips, pop, soup etc.

The hotel backs up to home depot. Home depot unloads new plywood and pipes and whatnot from trucks around 10 PM. It can be noisy and there are backup alarms on all the forklifts. Ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel and you will never know it is there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel which does not face Home Depot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundtheworld101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our family of four young children and two adults got a nice suite - two full bedrooms with an additional pull-out sofa bed in the kitchenette/living room which allowed for plenty of room for everyone. Price was right at $170/night with AAA discount. We stayed four nights.

CLEANLINESS - we are always picky about hotel cleanliness and that's one of the reasons we often choose Marriott over others. This hotel was clean and well taken care of. Extra towels were speedily delivered upon request. In the evenings security was visible walking the property. I was even more surprised to find the security guard checking into the 2nd floor laundry area at 5am one morning when I got up to take care of swimming gear.

FOOD SERVICE - great hours for the morning breakfast - 7am to 10am - Good for business traveler and families. Full offering ranging from cold cereal to eggs, sausage and waffles (a hit with our kids - Texas shaped!). Being an extended stay they even had a nightly cook-out during the weeknights.

HOTEL AMENITIES - indoor pool and hot tub - a nice break from swimming in the gulf. Outdoor volleyball and basketball court. Laundry for doing clothes and a computer kiosk for checking email. Good Wi-fi and lack of a daily paper - kudos to the hotel on going green!

The room had nice updates - three 32"-ish LG flat screens - one for each bedroom and the living room. Kitchenette had all Whirlpool appliances - fridge w/ice maker, microwave and stove/oven. Large ice maker in the lobby that had no problem keeping up. Beds were satisfactory - we prefer a bit sturdier of a mattress. Both feather and foam pillows on the beds.

PROXIMITY - right in between the downtown attractions (Lexington) and the beaches. Also right next door to Wal-Mart and numerous sit-down casual dinner chains. Directly off the freeway, easy to find.

Overall a very good value and definitely a place we would return to for another stay.

Room Tip: large CLEAN suite rooms with space for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gravesbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We found the property clean and pleasant, the room (studio king) spacious, clean and well maintained. My only minor complaint is that it seems large families and groups are booking these rooms in lieu of getting multiple rooms so it was kind of loud on the floors and public areas but our room was quiet so not really a problem. There was a group of about 20 people hanging out front by the BBQ pit at 11pm with music playing and other people driving up carrying cases of beer - not exactly the first impression a property wants to make to arriving guests.

Yes, the sofa sleeper would be uncomfortable for an adult, no question, but it was fine for our 3 year old grandson. Our king bed was updated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and interested in making our stay pleasant. The breakfast was okay, not spectacular, but motel breakfasts rarely are anything to get excited about no matter where you are (except Las Bugambillias in Oaxaca - still remembering those breakfasts!). The assistant manager asked us more than once if there was anything he could do to make our stay, or even our check-out better.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tx834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We decided to go to Port Aransas for Memorial Weekend. Since we decided to late, all the hotels were taken. We decided to stay at the Residence Inn since it is 30 min away from Port Aransas. The hotel suite was clean and spacious. The bathroom itself was clean and roomy to shower and change on it. The free breakfast buffet changed every day and it was OK. It had cold and hot items: cereal, yogurt, eggs, waffles, biscuits. The only thing I didn't like it is next to Home Depot. On Monday around 6 am we could hear the trucks coming thru the parking lot and that woke us up, but since we were leaving that day it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandyKane056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BD3856
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We travel a lot and stay almost exclusively at Residence Inn. This newer style Residence Inn is predictably spacious, comfortable and quiet. The staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was a little disappointing, though. The worst, for me, is that the coffee "creamer" was some sort of fake palm oil white stuff. I don't know how much those little cups of real half-and-half cost but it would be worth it to this reviewer to consider getting some of it. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BD3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 5229 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Corpus Christi hotel provides guests with spacious guest rooms featuring fully functional kitchens, free WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast daily, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us next to the La Palmera Mall, and within a 15-minute drive of every Corpus Christi attraction and the Corpus Christi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing