We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob hall Pier”
Review of Bob Hall Pier

Bob Hall Pier
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pier that is open to the public 24 hours a day for fishing
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bob hall Pier”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Pier is great for fishing and a lovely view of the gulf. They've recently renovated the snack bar which is very nice.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    95
    49
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A very busy place”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

What makes this good is that you an park on the beach! THis makes it easy to find a place to sit and sun or read since most people setup in front of where they park. Water in the gulf really warm this time of year.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RnCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Have been coming to Port A for many yrs”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

i can always rely on Bob hall pier to have a nice walk or fish off of we have been visiting this pier for many many yrs

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Long Pier with Great Views”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Best part was the free parking around the pier - yes FREE. Water was warm and clean and the beach was busy. Pleanty of picnic tables, restrooms, etc... $2.00 to go out on the pier to fish or to sight see. Perfect for just a day trip - no need to buy weekly parking pass.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikep1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WE GOT MARRIED AT THE END OF THE PIER!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We got married at the end of the pier on a beautiful Friday afternoon in January. The weather was perfect and we were looking for something different for our wedding. It was casual and extra special being surrounded by this great view. We all ate at the restaurant after the ceremony performed by Judge Jag and got great wedding pics on the beach ourselves. We come back every January and walk the pier to celebrate our anniversary.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Hall Pier also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bob Hall Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing