We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lexington”
Review of USS LEXINGTON

USS LEXINGTON
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visitors can tour the most highly decorated Essex Class aircraft carrier of World War II.The 16-story "Blue Ghost" displays military artifacts and more than a dozen aircraft.5 Tour Routes,3D MEGA Theater,Ship's Store,Mess Deck and Flight Simulator. National Historic Landmark located on North Beach.Elevator from the Hangar Deck to the Flight Deck is now available.Welcome Aboard!
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lexington”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was the most enjoyable part of my trip to Corpus the staff is very friendly and the food at the cafeteria was very good. This battleship is a must to see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maru107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,789
    669
    112
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lots to see and learn about. Self guided tours. Can be difficult to get around, due to very steep stairs and narrow walk ways. You could spend all day there or just run through it in about an hour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Must see piece of history.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Well worth the time and price to see this piece of US History. We were there 3 hours and still didn't have enough time to see it all and read about everything before they closed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRJ469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

love the blue ghost, it makes me happy to have such a great ship in our town, so many HEROS died for our country and my God bless them. Love our ship.

Helpful?
Thank JuanOrnelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“History buffs will love it!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Lexington changes all the time. They have great films, special tours, new planes every time we've been there. The staff is very knowledgeable, and the ship is very educational for all you WWII buffs.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USS LEXINGTON also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS LEXINGTON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing