We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Decided to stay in Corpus after a concert so this was an unplanned stay and not convenient to the venue (Concrete) but we were pleased nonetheless with everything else about our stay. The room was very spacious and the bed was wonderful. Shower had decent pressure. Toilet was a little wobbly, but it was clean! Breakfast was great: bacon, eggs, waffles, plus much more! If you are planning to stay for more than one night, look no further as the hotel is also just 2 exits down from the newly updated mall (La Palmera) and near a movie theatre (Century) and plenty of restaurants. Also, only a 20 minute drive to North Padre beach. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p4s90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a new hotel that has comfortable beds, a good shower, and clean rooms. The front desk was friendly at check-in and the location is in a good area. I have no problem recommending this hotel for a stay and I would definayely stay here again. We also got a great rate which made it an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

First time at this location we rented a double queen suite with a sofa sleeper. Breakfast was great both morning which included eggs and bacon on Saturday and sausage a eggs on Sunday. Pool stayed opened untill 11pm on the weekend which worked out great for the kids. Thank you once again we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSlitco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Best Hotel i have stayed in Corpus. I'm not a fancy person so i don't need all that extra crap other people need. It was just me and my wife and the staff couldn't have been nicer. It is super close to TAMUCC, Ocean drive and lots of restaurants

Room Tip: Naturally the the rooms on the top floor are quieter but no real noise anyways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

In a tourist/beach town like Corpus, it's easy to pay too much for too little when it comes to hotels, bit this property was a pleasant surprise? It was actually closer to the water than expected, the rooms were nicely appointed, the staff was friendly, and there were plenty of dining and shopping options close by. The breakfast and parking are free, too, which made up for a few minor housekeeping issues and a small-but-clean outdoor pool. We will gladly stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eva2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had booked a room with another hotel that wasn't good ("Quality Inn on surfside blvd). When we arrived at Comfort Suites, I had been looking for an hour for an open vacancy but there was a convention in town and all the hotels were booked, the Front staff was really nice, there was one room left and I took it. Great staff and clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank watfour123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
474 reviews
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#20 of 79 in Corpus Christi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#38 of 79 in Corpus Christi
114 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 79 in Corpus Christi
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi

Address: 1814 Ennis Joslin Road, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $86 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Comfort Suites hotel you'll experience a new look and feel. We've renovated and redesigned our hotel to enhance your experience. That's why Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M University is committed to your success, giving you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet with full of choices, free high speed internet, fitness center, outdoor and spa, and business center. The spacious guest suites all feature microwaves and refrigerators, irons, lots of space, and service that you will remember with a smile. Our great rates and friendly staff at our hotel will help make your next trip more affordable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Texas a&m-Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas a And m-Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing