We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Natu is an awful hotel manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Natu is an awful hotel manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I highly recommend finding another hotel! This place was awful. My friend and I stayed here for the Oktoberfest at the national harbor. We liked the price and liked the sound of the shuttle service. I was told at check-in that one of the shuttle times was at 5:30 and we needed to be at the harbor at 6:00 so it was perfect. I called the front desk around 5:15 and asked where I needed to be to catch the shuttle. The lady told me to just come to the front desk. So a few minutes later we left & arrived at the front desk at about 5:25. I asked the lady where the shuttle was and she said it just left. Well I exchanged some words with trying to figure out why it left 5 minutes early, and than walked outside. I eventually walked back in for some more words but before I said anything she told me that a gentleman named Willy would take us once the shuttle for back. When the shuttle arrived we tried to board but was denied by the driver who also happened to be the hotel manger, Natu. We told Natu that his employee Willy agreed to take us but Natu didn't care and proceeded to yell at us in front of the hotel. He told us we were late and had to wait for the next shuttle in an hour. My friend looked at Natus watch and told him it was six minutes fast. Natu still didn't care and kept yelling at us. It was such a terrible experience. He eventually gave up and let Willy take us. Willy was a super friendly guy and it was very much our pleasure to meet and talk to someone like him. Willy was the highlight of our stay and I hope he can seek employment else where because he doesn't deserve working for someone like Natu. Natu should be removed from his position. Besides Willy, this place was awful and no one should have this kind of experience anywhere, especially when your a paying customer. Find another hotel! Choice hotels needs to terminate Natu!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brickwall316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    24
    15
    17
See reviews for
24
16
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a few months back for a convention at Gaylord and I was a mistake..this property is managed horrible they need to have a proactive measure to spray for bugs and ants..this place is dirty..of you have a hotel in a bad area Atleast make the hotel nice by not allowing hookers and drug users to stay there. The top floor of the hotel is used for this purpose comfort should be ashamed and owners should be ashamed for being too greedy for trying to fill up there rooms with shady people just for money and running all the productive citizens out. I will tell very one never to stay here just because I want to. They should charge more for a room to prevent disgraceful people from staying here instead of trying to sell out all the time..that's poor management and ownership..I'm in the hotel business as well and would charge more money so nasty hookers couldn't afford to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstravellady4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at the hotel because it had a shuttle to the conference center and all the other hotels were $275-$350/night in the area. I saved money, but getting something to eat in the area is difficult at night. Staff was helpful but their computer system crashed when I wanted to check out. Because of cost savings, I'd probably stay there again. The room carpet was really worn. My room was right next to the elevator, but I didn't hear it once during the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BawstinHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
272 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here on a school trip with 100 students. It was nice, but not overly nice. The front desk staff was great (with the exception of one night clerk). The hotel common areas (hallways, stairwells, elevator, lobby) do have a odor of stale cigarettes, but for the price you really can't beat it. The rooms didn't smell and the beds were comfortable. Water pressure was great and the workout room, while cramped with equipment, was great as well.

Our group has stayed here for many years now while visiting DC and is always happy with our stay. Breakfast is good, not great, but it will help your budget. There are many options for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

To start it off, the staff could not speak clear English and had little hospitality towards its guests. My family has experienced many terrible things in our hometown of Lincoln, Nebraska. But, this is so much worse. When we first checked in, the staff was not helpful at all and the front was not dressed appropriately. When we first walked on our floor, our eyes water from the odor of stale cigarette smoke. The beds are rock solid and the no housekeeping whatsoever comes to clean/replace items such as towels. When we first drove up, we noticed that this looked very ghetto-ish, but close to D.C. The second night we felt that our safety was threatened. My young family witnessed business men holding brown bags going into rooms with "hooker-looking" women. The shower faucet was very loose and fell out of its place while I was taking a shower! We heard strange noises all night. The prostitutes smoked on the elevators and they even lingered outside the hotel. This is definitely not recommended, unless you're a pimp daddy. The police even showed up downstairs to investigate. We were scared to leave the hotel at night. The breakfast looks as if the staff went to a kwik mart down the street. The cereal was stale and chewy and the bagels were cold and plastic tasting. Also, from our view through the window, we saw what looked like gang propaganda and drug use. What was supposed to be a week long stay, we quickly left the next morning to go to the Gaylord. Thankfully, the Indian hotel managers understood (I think), and let us go, But we still paid the week-long price. DO NOT go here.

Room Tip: DO NOT COME HERE! Go to the Gaylord or you might as well sleep in the hooker house down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I choose to stay at Comfort Inn because they have a shuttle to the Gaylor convention center. All the hotels by the National harbor were expensive and I was looking for a way to save.
The hotel staff was really good. In the evening they had a shuttle every hour. One day, I missed the one at 7:30 and I was thinking to wait for another hour. So a called and they were worried about me, because the other guest were back and I didn't. They send a special shuttle for me...
I was staying alone, they recommended me a very good Chinese restaurant. I got so much food that I have for 2 days. Their room included refrigerator and micro-way...
Really recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for a month in January 2012.
The rooms were decent size and in good condition.
The staff, especially the manager was eager to please and do whatever it took to make things right. The A/C went out and he was on it in a flash and had the problem fixed by replacing the whole unit in 30 minutes, thats service.
DADA, the Managers dad is always there and wants to make sure your happy.
The hotel is safe but the area around it is scary!
I would consider staying here again, I hate Washington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKWare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxon Hill
0.2 mi away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
2.0 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6363 Oxon Hill Rd., Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oxon Hill
Comfort Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing