We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Very Good Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Reviewed January 24, 2008

The nicest issues about this hotel include very good value at $89 per night 6 miles from Washington National Airport, very good rural location near shopping and restaurants, and a VERY excellent staff comprised of owners who live on property and care for guests 24X7. I have stayed here ten nights over the past five weeks. Each of five different rooms had minor problems including a broken chair, bad internet connection plug, sink stoppage, inoperable refrigerator, and inoperable TV remote controller. Each problem was fixed IMMEDIATELY by the owner including replacing the broadband internet plug within fifteen minutes - impressive. The rooms are always clean and well prepared with very nice linens and towels. The rooms are large enough to be quite comfortable and every room includes a small refrigerator and microwave oven. I will continue to stay here every trip I return to the Washington DC area. At $89 per night, this room is well worth the price and a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pittston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 136 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Meade, MD
18
Reviewed May 26, 2003

The Park Inn was at all what I expected. The beds were squeeky, and I wasn't sure I would fall through. The carpet was old and ugly. This hotell needs new beds and a lot of upgrades. It reminded me of the "No Tell Motel" I would not recommend it for out of town guests. I was there for a function. The function was at the Best Western, however, the Guest Rooms were reserved at the Park Inn. They are only worth $29.00 per nigh, not the $59.00 to $69.00 they advertised. Like the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank langousta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lahouaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: untere Etage ist gut zugänglich
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooRush, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooRush, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxon Hill
0.1 mi away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 4 in Oxon Hill
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
2 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6363 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745-2200
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range: $118 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oxon Hill
Comfort Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing