We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday after Thanksgiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Levi's Barbeque

Levi's Barbeque
Ranked #19 of 48 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Accokeek, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sunday after Thanksgiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Because I was away for thanksgiving, I had no cooked food in the house for dinner on Sunday. So my family and I went to Levi's. Oddly enough it wasn't crowed (as usual) and the food was still DELICIOUS! I highly recommend the pork chops, turkey wings and mac and cheese.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PastorPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu Nepal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best People Serve Best Food here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I really love these guys - I love Barbeque and this place had a great spread of different meats, mashed potatos, rice , beans and what not.

Food was very cheap, portions were huge , Meat tasted really good..I ate here 7 or 8 times and will definitely visit again !

Thanks folks - keep up the goo work.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DemandingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plentiful country cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a huge chicken breast stuffed with cornbread and covered with gravy- very good. The lima beans and greens were cooked the way your grandmother fixed them

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great soul food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

There's great tasty variety! The price is good and it's usually a fast pace to service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG!! Finger licking good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great food for the soul. The wait in line was a bit long, but well worth it! The food is well seasoned and tastes great!! The serving portions were perfect....you get your monies worth! I'll be going back soon!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petiteprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levi's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Levi's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing