We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Dog”
Review of ChiDogO's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
ChiDogO's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty Dog”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite and they had a variety of hot dog toppings available. Really enjoyed the pretzel bun. Slightly overpriced, but I would visit again. Customer service was good...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok....but”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went here to grab a quick bite while at the Harbor on business. Ordered the Chicago dog combo. The hot dogs are the thin ones and mine was luke warm at best. The server was nice enough but the place could use some cleaning. Windows on the doors were not so good and the glass at the food counter protecting the food area was pretty funky with smudges. I think I will avoid the place in the future.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DVP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cheapest lunch in the area but Underwhelming”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

OK hotdogs a bit overpriced - it's a hot dog... Was looking for something different but its just a hot dog with pickles.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Highclasslowrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love their Hot dogs!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Who does not love a good hot dog? I had to try ChiDogO's while visiting the National Harbor. I loved my two hot dogs. I did not purchase the same two. I had to try teo different kind and I was not disappointed!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulyLadyjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChiDogO's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing