We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Coffee”
Review of Mayorga Coffee

Mayorga Coffee
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: American
Description: Coffe shop
Restaurant details
Description: Coffe shop
Shenandoah Valley
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay Coffee”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Grabbed a latte at this establishment as it was the only coffee shop open at 9:30 AM in the area. It was okay but not anything exceptional. Coffee was bold in flavor but barista did not allow the milk to rise to the correct temperature for a proper latte. Most customers probably would not have noticed. Also, there were very few people in this shop regardless of the time of day as I walked pass during different parts of the day during my business trip. Frankly, I was a little surprised that there was no Starbucks or other quality coffee establishment at the supposedly, upscale National Harbor complex.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReSt0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good soy latte and donut”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

They are one of the few places open early at National Harbor, and they had soy milk and plenty of syrups for coffee which was a plus. They also had a nice selection of pastries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not a whole lot to say about this little place except that it serves good coffee and has some very good pastries. I had breakfast here one morning before going on a tour of DC.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast around the corner”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife went and got us some caffeine. She had a Latte and I had a Cortado (espresso & milk). They were well made and went well with our muffins. I'm sure anything there is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sergiovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comparable to Starbucks”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hours and great espresso beverages. I would rate my White Chocolate Mocha with one pump raspberry only a slight notch below Starbucks :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayorga Coffee also viewed

 
National Harbor, MD
 
National Harbor, MD
 

Been to Mayorga Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing