We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good muffins, good lattes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayorga Coffee

Mayorga Coffee
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Coffe shop
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good muffins, good lattes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. We worked out every morning in the nice gym at the Gaylord and then picked up our muffin and latte for breakfast. Always fresh, great service. Also good fruit cups, too.

Helpful?
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The latte was like a coffee out of the pot. They had no clue. There was no in the shop, that should have been our warning. Their pastry display consisted of 4 pieces of sad looking pastries.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place To Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The coffee was fresh and great, the pastries were delicious and the atmosphere was comfortable and quiet. I will be Back.

Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Coffee To Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Open early. Sit and have a pastry. Smooth, full flavored roast. We had to take a couple of bags back home. Boy did it go fast. They have beans but, will grind to fit your coffee maker at home. Wi-Fi. Nice shop to chill, search internet, people watch. Not your usual coffee shop. You can find them online. A bit more spendy by the bag, but worth every sniff and sip. Read where their beans come from amd their roasting process and it will all make sense. I'll be seeing them again very soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Hangout with free WIFI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice selection of buns and bagels - pretty much a typical coffee house. Clean. Attentive Staff. Music was too loud - but they turned it down so we could talk.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayorga Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mayorga Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing