We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded, poor layout, a mess”
Review of Mayorga Coffee

Mayorga Coffee
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: American
Description: Coffe shop
Restaurant details
Description: Coffe shop
DC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Crowded, poor layout, a mess”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After walking around on a recent Saturday afternoon, we decided it was coffee time. As near as we can tell, Mayorga is the only coffee place at National Harbor, so we stopped in around 4 pm. The place was a mess- full of people, and trash. The counter looked like it had not been wiped clean in hours. We waited in the long line, once we figured out where it started, and it took almost 20 minutes to get coffee. I wish there were alternatives nearby.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank InHouseCounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Had Better Coffer”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I had mediocre lattes. I expected more with it being the only coffee house in town. The pastries were ok. The staff was average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“decaf...finally!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

hard to find a good cup of decaf but if you take a short walk from the gaylord hotel, you can get it here.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lisa829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee, nice bagel”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Mayorga is the only coffee shop in National Harbor that I found. Coffee is good, staff is friendly, nice selection of bagels and pastries. Definitely worth seeking out if you're staying at one of the hotels and looking for a more reasonably priced breakfast option.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 8tracktape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It's hot, It's coffee”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Was average to most coffee bars. Small seating area, and bar are with big TV's. Wifi. Had to wait in line alittle longer than I liked. Not sure if that is usual since only in the area for business.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travelten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayorga Coffee also viewed

 
National Harbor, MD
 

Been to Mayorga Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing