We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was Blast!!!!”

Liquid Expeditions Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rafting Adventures for the whole family on the Klamath River. Swim in the warm water bask in the sun and eat a gourmet lunch or dinner while keeping an eye out for Salmon, Osprey, Eagle, Cougar and Bear. Expert guides, Excellent service, Fantastic Price!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was Blast!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rael runs a top-notch outfit. He is organized, knowledgeable and personable. We had a very memorable trip that we will not forget. The river is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. We would do it again. Thank you so much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineOfOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Junction, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day Trip on the River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've gone rafting with Rael several times, always with great pleasure! He knows the river, the area and how to make the most of a day enjoying the water and the beauty. I highly recommend this river trip when you are in the area!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Kind Owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were scheduled to go on a family rafting trip with Rael in early August and had paid a deposit far in advance. Due to the fire in the area, we were unable to withstand the smoke and therefore go on our scheduled rafting trip. Two days before the trip we experienced the heavy smoke and called Real. Real refunded our money less a few dollars he had spent already for food. Should we try to redo our trip next summer we would defiantly go with Real due to his kindness and understanding of the situation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonBice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific outing for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Rael, the owner and head guide, is a knowledgeable and safe leader who took care of every detail of our day trip. He picked us up at our Treehouse resort promptly and we enjoyed some great conversation while driving to the Klamath River. From there, our day was spent cruising the river rapids, swimming, jumping off the rocks, and enjoying the delicious lunch provided by Liquid Expeditions. Our host was extremely patient with both children and adults, giving them plenty of time to gather confidence to swim the rapids or jump from the cliff rocks. He told us stories of the natives and locals while pointing out osprey and other animals along the way. We enjoyed a wonderful day on the river, with a conscientious host who really cares about his customers. I highly recommend Liquid Expeditions Rafting for your family vacation. It's an experience you will not forget!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of 3 took a raft trip down the Klamath river with Rael. He's knowledgable, friendly, and safe. He took the time to provide extra opportunities for the kids on the raft to have fun and pointed out sights, wildlife, and plants along the way. Trip was from 9:30 until 4:30 and included lunch and transportation to and from the river. We would definitely go again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sahanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Expeditions Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Expeditions Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing