We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty and clean, friendly staff!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cave Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Hills Resort
Falls City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pretty and clean, friendly staff!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved our one night stay at the campground. Very reasonable rates for rv hook up (water and electric) and camp sights are nice and clean, all garbage cans had fresh liners. Only downer was we weren't able to access the wifi. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grvygirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked a motel-style room because of the location (closest to Oregon Caves Nat’l Monument, where we were visiting in the morning). The motel-style rooms are basic, clean rooms with no frills, but are well kept and fine for a decent nights sleep. They have DirecTV, so got lots of TV channels, and the room was very quiet at night. The staff/owners are very friendly, and check-in/out was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped here for a night on 8-8-2012. We're a family of four with two children ages 10 and 16. After a long drive from Crater Lake and touring the Oregon Caves we went to The Country Hills to check in for our camp site that we advanced reserved several months ahead. We were on a 10 day road trip, heading to Cali Humboldt State Park after this stop so we needed some sleep before that long of a drive.
Upon checking out the camp sites that evening we weren't thrilled. There wasn't a single other tent camper at the place. Lots of RV's however. The camp site, though clean was like dirt that had been raked over, making it incredibly dusty/dirty. No ground cover at all. This wasn't remotely appealing to us. We asked if there was an available motel room instead. Let me say, the owners really make this place. They are incredible kind, helpful and friendly. They had one room with two Queen sized beds left for $65 for the night. We decided to take it instead of camping. The rooms are very 1970's with ancient country quilt like comforters and wood paneling galore. The beds are right up against the wall.The bathroom was alright, but there wasn't much water pressure and ditto with the other person saying the shower curtains needed replacing. The vent in the bathroom also allows you to become quite personally acquainted in an unexpected way with your neighbors while in the bathroom. Our youngest was freaked out that someone named "george" was somehow in the bathroom with her. (we soon learned via the vent our neighbors George and Amy's life stories ha) Also agree it could be cleanlier, very dusty and dingy. But at that price, we weren't really complaining. It was all small cosmetic stuff that you'd probably expect in an older motel property of this type. The one real downside is our neighbors had the tv on rather loudly and the walls are so thin it kept us awake all night. We turned on the ancient window fan to try and drowned it out with white noise.
The grounds are very interesting. Carved wooden figures hiding in the trees and around the property, a "NASA" space shuttle thing, nice little creek. The ice cream parlor on site was delicious. Sundaes and Milkshakes were tasty. We were told at check in there was an inclusive "continental breakfast" with our room. Which turned out to be pre wrapped in plastic pastries. That's it. On the plus side a very nice woman who was cleaning rooms gave us a few extra for our kids.
We really were very grateful they had an available room on our adventure. It was nice to take showers, and have ice cream. The drive into Cave Junction city is about 15 mins or so. We got Perfect Pizza take out and enjoyed it! We also had no cell reception at the motel either, so keep that in mind.
Not sure I would visit again, but it served it's purpose and created some interesting memories we won't soon forget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariella35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

With an ice cream parlor on site, a covered eating area, trails, and plenty to do this is an unrivaled value for the area. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, love the wood paneling! Good size bath tubs too. Would definitely recommend this, especially for the family travelling on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazrewom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, mid-week and found the campground mostly empty(which was nice).The hosts were very helpful and friendly, the campground was clean and washrooms were decent(need new shower curtains!). The creek was a short walk and very refreshing to take a dip in. The caves were a very short drive up the hill , would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 607FamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was the third stop on a 9 day road trip. We stayed in the motel. It is rustic. No microwave, refrigerator, or coffee maker in the room, which are always appreciated on a road trip. We liked the close location to the caves and the quiet atmosphere. Staff was friendly, but difficult to find. After they suggested ice cream, we waited an hour for them to show up to the location to serve it up. There is no continental breakfast and the nearest restaurants are 15 min away in Cave Junction. We were greeted in the morning at 8am with construction on a room just a few doors down. So much for sleeping in on vacation. I would consider staying here if I were to visit the caves again, but I might just drive the extra 15 min into town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent two nights in a cabin unit with a single king size bed. The property is mostly a campground for tents and RVs. The property is well maintained. Breakfast is available for a fee, ice cream store on-site and a coin operated laundry room is available. The drive to Oregon Caves is about 20-25 minutes and the drive in the oposite direction to Cave Junction is about 15 minutes. Restaurants and grocery stores are in Cave Junction. We were disappointed with the cooking utensils as well as the pots and pans ... many of these simply needed to be replaced. The cabins are rustic and about 50 years old. The managers of the property were pleasant and responsive to our needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_Travel_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave Junction
20.6 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
500 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
622 reviews
22.8 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Chateau at the Oregon Caves
The Chateau at the Oregon Caves
#1 of 2 in Cave Junction
290 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hills Resort

Property: Country Hills Resort
Address: 7901 Caves Hwy, Cave Junction, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Cave Junction
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cave Junction
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing